Climbing, Hiking, Camping or Exploration

0 34
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, Experience, ...

Today I'm going to tell you about a trip, climb or trip I took a few months ago. It suits me all because in those days there were some bans in my country due to the Pandemic. We were able to do what I was going to tell you by taking special permission.

Beginning

First of all, me and my friend went to our two mutual friends in the village and we talked about how to follow a route and what to do. Our initial aim was a simple trip that we could have fun and have a good time as a camp for a few days. I was not as excited as my friend, as I live in the city and travel to the countryside a lot. He had some hesitations in terms of overnight accommodation in nature. To put it bluntly, he was afraid of some venomous threats in wildlife like the snake, the scorpion.

But we managed to convince him that the situation was not as bad as he thought, and we set off on the journey.

Progress to Target

We drove up to a point on our way and soon reached the point where we would leave the vehicles. A harmless little friend greeted us here. As we looked long and hard towards the place we were going to climb, we heard a voice coming from the bushes. As we approached, we noticed that it was a shy turtle that immediately pulled its head and feet towards its shell. We did not disturb our friend too much because the heat was challenging us and we had a long way to go. Frankly, our friend (the tortoise) was not in favor of us staying. After walking along a stream bed for about three hours, we reached a point where we could see the place we were going to climb from.

We were almost on the verge of completing that day, due to the fact that we had already started the journey late. We lit a fire and set up camp to prepare our food and drinks at our location. Right after we had our fill, we brewed tea for ourselves and started pleasant conversations enjoying the tea. The hours went by so fast that we do not know how the time passed so quickly. We had to sleep so we could set off early in the morning. We spent perhaps the most enjoyable time in the tents we set up.

We were going to set out right after we got up early in the morning and had a snack, when my friend was afraid and we came across a snake that had just changed its skin. In fact, I can say that we did not come across the snake, but the skin he had just changed.

-ov, don't be afraid my friend, we are with you.

Can you see where we're going to climb? Do not think that we are mountaineers or something, we do not have such skills. We are completely amateur campers and it is a trip we organize inexperienced.

Normally, we used to travel the 10-minute road in 1 hour. Finally, we reached the caves we were going to enter.

Did I say we've reached the caves?

No, it's impossible because we still only see the entrances of the caves from the front. Oh! Time to climb again.

We are now in a crawling position, let alone walking or advancing. You can think of the crawling speed of any baby, and that's where we are. Our clothes are dirty with a mixture of soil, dust and mud. There is almost no place on my body that does not sweat. The weather and our route are challenging us, but we have no intention of giving up.

We Give Provincial Fire

My friend told us that he gave up by saying "pass me" and he was breathing fast and fast, saying to himself "I can't" many times. We sat him down, calmed him down, and tried to tell him that he could go on, that he could succeed. His response prevented us from insisting.

"No, I'm not even sure I can go back, let alone progress"

One of the friends we took from the village stayed with him and we continued with the other friend. We should have, now we've almost reached the goal.

Conclusion

We arrived at the entrance to the caves and there I lay on my back for a quarter of a minute (15) and waited for my breathing to calm down. After resting for a while with my friend who was the only one with me, we went inside. An indescribably foul smell and darkness greeted us. When we turned on the lights of the phones, we saw that tons of bat dung greeted us. Fear of a brief attack by bats frightened us caused us to stoop forward. In the middle of the ground at the entrance of the cave, like a great hall, we saw a large pit moving towards the ground, but it was impossible to look into it when approaching. The bat dung would have caused our shoes to slip, causing an irreversible accident.

This time it was me who gave up. Turning to my friend, I said, "Our target was the cave, we came all the way inside, I don't want to continue beyond here and take the risk of life," and told us to return.

After all, on the bright side, we saw what was inside. From the bad side, we couldn't see how far the big hole went and what happened at the end. Still, we had fun and we should have left the fun to taste. We did so, and after a one-night camp, we returned to the other friends and left in a pleasant way by reaching the vehicles.

 

Thank you for reading. The only advice I can give to friends who will organize similar trips is "don't take too much risk"

Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, Experience, ...

Comments