An action-packed cat bath!

7 27
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Truth

I knew cats didn't like water, but I didn't know it was a nightmare for them. My interest in keeping pets was on various poultry and aquatic creatures, I have already continued my aquarium and bird hobbies since my childhood and I have dozens of them.

Since cats are self-cleaning creatures, there are suggestions that it would be enough to bathe them a few times a year, but my preference is to wash them at least once a month to keep them clean and healthy. I may be torturing my cat with this fussiness, but if she's going to stay with me and sleep and play, she has to put up with it!

My process of washing my cat is exactly like an action movie, we grapple with it, fight and play hide and seek. As soon as he realizes that he is going to wash, he hides in the rooms of the house in the hiding places he has determined beforehand. Although I see him in his hiding place, it is not easy to get him out of there.

I wear plastic gloves because of some scratching and biting efforts so he can't hurt me, I can't be mad at him because I know he didn't do it on purpose, but as I said at the beginning, he has to endure the 5 minutes of torture for both me and himself. Sorry mate!

It would be great to get some additional support during the wash phase but I know having someone else by my side will mean more action because with someone he doesn't know he will be more aggressive. At least he knows I won't hurt him.

For washing, I use water that will not burn my hand and I do not wet it immediately. First I try to wet my hand and rub it on his fur to get him used to it. I prepare big cotton balls for her ears and cover her ears before I wash them. Although this process prevents water from getting into his ears, getting water in his eyes and face makes him extremely uncomfortable. That's why I just rub it with my wet, foamy hand during eye and face wash. I guess he doesn't try to bite at all at this stage because I have foam on my hand!

I actually thought he would get used to the water by now, but I guess it must be instinctive because all cats hate water!

He doesn't even react that much to me cutting his nails because we're turning nail clipping into a game. I immediately cut one of the nails on his claws, pretending to "flip", he doesn't quite realize it, but still looks at his long paws after the process is completed. I think he understands that something is going on, but he can't quite figure it out.

I usually do the nail clipping before the bath, so that it is partially protected from scratching and I do not have to deal with it during our bath time resentment.

She frowns after the bath is complete and doesn't even look at me for hours. Sometimes this can take more than 1 day. I also love his resentful attitude and the trivia he throws. Due to its long fur, its hairs become intertwined after bathing and knots are formed. To prevent this, I comb their hair both before and after the bath. She likes the scanning process before the bath, but after the bath she tries to bite because she is angry, resentful and stressed.

I order the shampoo online from the Avon brand, it is a special shampoo for use in the bath of furry animals like cats and dogs, and it is more expensive than the shampoo I use! …and it smells so much better than my shampoo, haha!

I wrap myself in a towel after the bath, at that moment he realizes that the washing process is complete, and the effort to escape leaves its place to relaxation and calm. After towel drying, I make a second drying with a hair dryer. At first she was bothered by the sound of the dryer, but now she's used to it and doesn't react negatively. Moreover, thanks to the resulting heat, it reaches the desired temperature and our final stage is a second drying and resting in front of the hot combs. Now he doesn't raise his head because he is angry with me and he just licks his paw.

I washed him an hour before I started writing this article, normally he wouldn't let me work now, he would get on top of the laptop and ask me to take care of him but he's not around right now. He's probably in one of his hiding places and is thinking angrily. I wonder what he's thinking right now, but I think he might be thinking about me and swearing at me.

I love my cat and I want it to use all areas of the house with me. I'm not limiting her to anything, she can dig through my drawers as she pleases and give her any playtime she wants, the room will take the hassle out of washing for me! We have no other choice!

Hive

Thank you for reading.

7
$ 4.25
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ChuckinFlorida1
$ 0.05 from @ErdoV
+ 3
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Truth

Comments

Why she's so cute my friend.🥺 I want to touch her, I want to hug her. I love your cat friend. You're so sweet to her. You're like bestfriends. I like her pictures with that towel. I love her face reaction. So cute.🥰

I'm really fond of cats friend. I always have a pet cat. I missed him a lot. Cats give me a happiness. They give me an enjoyment everytime I was really bored.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, your cat looks at you very dirty under the towel. She must have been really angry. Just for the sake of information, the Van Cat is a type of cat that does not hate water and even likes to swim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know about the Van cat, but I did not know about this feature. As a matter of fact, I had no idea of buying a cat, it came across as a kitten by chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I've never bathed my cat Meme in a year. And Copito the times I bathed him always left me bleeding. Now I don't try. You are very brave with your cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'm taking precautions against injury.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice photos! I like them. Thanks for sharing. I'm not very fond of cats, I'm more of dogs, but cats are cute and tender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not interested in the cat, but this happened by chance when I was a kitten and I adopted it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago