Why I am a vegetarian

0 24
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

As you already know we live a non sostenible lifes. We make too much waste and consume too many resources. As it has been demonstrated the meat industry is the principal factor in pollution data. That is not good, and that is something we can change. Not eating meat doesn't mean you would not get enough proteins or vitamins. There are many ways of getting them and even better quality ones.

The only thing that we do not get from plants is B12, the famous B12. It is present in soil and herbivores get it from there. But nowadays animals that we eat live lives where they do not see anything green in all their lives. They give B12 supplements right to the animals, that makes no difference as taking the supplements by ourselves.

Also, tofu, the famous tofu, gives us the same amount of proteins, sometimes more than meat, it even has less fats and bad elements.

So this is the main reason I do not eat meat.

But I lied, I eat meat sometimes, when I did not know a plate in a restaurant had meat, and for example, there is some meat on the noodles I ordered, I eat it. I do not feel bad for eating it and for me it does not mean I am not vegetarian. Also, if I go to a house and they have prepared something with meat because they did not know I am a vegetarian I eat that meat. I always try to advise people I am a vegetarian, but sometimes I forget.

What are the differences I can feel from being vegetarian?

Less weight, I reduced my weight considerably, and my muscular mass has gone up. And I think I have more muscle because I try to take proteins everyday and I control a lot more what I eat.

Better feeling, it comes along with the weight reduction, but I feel a lot better, and I do a lot more exercise than before, that must have something to do with the muscular mass.

I have never felt bad after eating, before, when I ate too much I felt bad physically and emotionally sometimes because I could tell that it was not good for me.

To sum up, everything is better for me, not bad sensations. I recommend everyone to do this. Even if it is just reducing the amount of meat that you eat, it will make the difference. 


2
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

Comments