What to talk about when you have nothing to say

0 21
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

Well, as you can see, today I might not have much to talk about. It is afternoon, it is cold, not to use a jacket and a coat but cold enough just to use a jacket. This reminded me that in December we have a comet visiting us, which is not expected to be as bright as Neowise, but I think you would be able to see it with the naked eye in mid December.

So it looks like I am going to talk about the night sky, and photography, things that I love. But before I start, I just want to say that if you don't know what to talk about just start talking, something will come up, or just look around, maybe you see a thing that remembers you about that other thing and that thing can be a great talking or writing topic. And once you start words will flow like a river, not like Amazonas maybe but enough to keep you moving.

The night sky, surely the first reason on the list to make our heads turn upwards, and probably the first thoughts generator of our history. Uncountable people have looked at the sky wondering what is going on there, why the day is light and the night is almost dark.

I like to sit there with my camera making long exposure photos of the sky and enjoy the quietness of the nuclear reactions happening out there. Like in life itself, night sky watching marks you with the first time you see things; The first shooting star, the first planet you can identify, and for me, the best feeling and sensation I had was when I say Saturn for the first time.

I have an inexpensive lens with lots of amplification, it is like a telescope for the camera. This months we can see Saturn and Jupiter together in the sky. I have seen a lot of images from planets, since I was a kid it amazed me, but I thought I would never be able to see them with my own eyes. That is the feeling I felt, a little kid surpassing the barriers he once thought he had. I had that moment recorded in my memory, and I can easily say this one will be with me forever and everytime I see those planets It will remind me of that feeling.

I don't like to bore people, so I will end this one right here, as my father said, the short things are enjoyable, the long ones get you tired. Have a nice day and if you ever have the opportunity of watching the night sky in silence lying in grass, do it, and enjoy it. And if you do that with someone now you know a new way of starting a conversation. But my recommendation is to enjoy that in silence.


2
$ 8.77
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

Comments