Today was the best day of my life

6 24
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

First of all, and as I normaly do, I apologize for my English, I am trying to improve it everyday and writting here is one way to improve it, I think I am going to use this as a kind of thought journal.

So lets stop talking about my life and lets start talking about my day.

Normal day of a 23 year old boy, I would like to call myself a man, but that is not something to discuss here. I go to class, Computer and network administration. Pretty normal day until I go back home at around 3 pm

I take a short nap, How I Met Your Mother is playing in the background. I lost the time consciusness untill I reach for my phone and see that I have to meet my friend and go climbing indoors with him. He suggest me to go to a new place that he has been going lately and I agree. Little did I know that the new place has a 15-20 meters, or about a house tall.

You can imagine that im not a heights person, just looking at the wall made my hand swet and that was not a good help for climbing. I have to admit here, and only here that it took me several minutes to decide to climb that wall, but I did it, it wasn´t hard, the hardest part was letting go after you reach the top. Sorry, I should mention that you have a rope for safety atached to a mechanism that lowers you slowly if you fall or let go. This made it a little easier for me thowing myself to the air, but it was not easy. I could tell you that this experiences was unforgettible and made me get rid of my fears, but you won´t see me a feet above the ground in a long time. The 2 hours climbing that we had ahead was all in lower wall where you didn´t need the rope, I will risk myself and call it harneses.

This is my first milestone, is not much, but not many days you have the opportunity, and a friend that insists, to fight your fears. And I said fight, I´m not done with that fear and it will be with me a while more.

We end this sport, but the word suffering isn´t very far from the deffinition of climbing, tomorrow my arms will remember me about today, I´m afraid the whole week will take me back to this memory everytime I need to use any muscle.

Let me tell you about the second story, it is different from the first one, it engloves fear and some minuites thinking about a decission to make too, we can even say it is about making a jump, but this time is with a girl.

We went to a store my friend told me about because he knows I like asian culture and the shop is from asian products, we can call it "The overpriced asian shop".

I bought some drink that I haven´t tried out yet, and the cashier was cute, I have never asked for a phone, not that I remember, but I wanted to ask for hers, but not that time, we went out of the store and I continue back to the car thinking of taking a shower and call it a day. But, and I´m very thankfull for this But, my friend tells me that the cashier was totally the style of girl he thinks I like, and he can´t be more right, and he insist that I go back there and ask for her number. After thinking about it some time very close to the time it took me to start climbing the wall, I decide to go back and ask her for her phone. I did it, but as I prefer that she decides and I think that asking for a number is very personal I gave her mine. This was a first for me, as you might remember, I study computers, it is not a cliché, but I am not good with girls. It felt amazing but that step was more difficult than the step of thowing myself to the void after reaching the top of a needlessly tall wall.

I really enjoyed writting this little anecdote, I hope you can understand all. And because I am new here I would say that if this sotory gets me any money I will spend it on a present for my friend, but I don´t know even if it will get any, so I will buy him one by myself and take that charge from your shoulders, so you just have to read and enjoy.

Have a nice day, even better than mine.

5
$ 5.08
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

Comments

Your English is not that bad. I understand it and regarding the cute cashier, I wish that you two will get to know each other hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! I wish for that too. And I hope you are doing okay in life too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Your English is not really bad. Good job boy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks, I really apreciate it. Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago