The aceptance of Bitcoin

0 21
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

This is going to be my opinion, you can agree or not, and that is the good part of talking and listening to others by trying to understand their point, so lets disagree and grow as people.

What I think is the best push for Bitcoin is you, reading this, not new banks accepting it or goverments charging money for using it. I think the reason we use money, as Dollars or Euros is because if we go down the street and we want to buy some bread or a present for a member of our family we are going to use the local currency, and not because we want to, it is because the shop only accept that money. So the best and fastest way to start using cryptocurrencies in our daily lifes is by having somewhere to spend that money.

For me it is as simple as that. If someone has a shop and starts acepting crypto, then I can buy there with mine, but here we reach the first large step for our future, and it is education.

If the owner of that shop does not know what bitcoin is or how it works, he will never try to implement it in his business. So as for many problems in the modern world, the education is the clue.

This was short, so I can talk about why cryptos should be implemented by the customers too.

The customer, me for example, just wants an easy way to pay. Nowadays banks take little comisions, in my case I dont pay anything for having or using the account, but many people does. Fees may differ from cryptos and banks, but in a costumer way, comissions won´t be the think that makes you change your money location. It is fear.

Some years ago, in Grece, there was a bad crisis, they got the worst part of the 2011-2012 (if my memory is not bad) crisis, banks lost liquidity because evrybody wanted to take their founds and store them in their houses or change the location. Big queues where forming at the banks, and they set a limit of withdrawal in a few hundreds of euros.

I am in Spain, here the economy is the second or third from the last, so we were watching with fear what was happening in Grece. If in that moment Bitcoin had been widely spread that situation would have never happened. Maybe many other bad things could happen, but that example I told you about was avoidable.

There is not much talking about that situation after it ended, I guess the fact that a bank can block your life savings without a warning is not a good reputation maker for them, so maybe they pressured tv channels not to talk about that.

Other example is the fact that goverments can print all the money they want, if Bitcoin was governed by someone that can decide when to make more coins or less, it wouldn´t have the strenght it has right now.

That is enough for today, as you can see I am not an expert, I don´t even know a lot, but I wanted to tell a little about how I see this world. Hope you liked it. Have a nice day!

2
$ 1.90
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fmoreno
3 years ago

Comments