Who Am I?

11 54

Hello Everyone😊😊😊

I am Flordecar from Leyte Philippines. I am a daughter of Waray and Boholana. I am 29 years of age and still single. We are only two siblings. I am the eldest one. I am currently working as Hotel Receptionist only here in our Town. I graduated a two years course only but a ladderized one which is Computer Science.

We are in an average level family. Were four in our family but now we are already three because my mom passed away six years ago. It tooks a year for me to move on since then because I am a mama's girl. There's this one time that I thought of giving up my life. But I realized that I shouldnt let the hardwork of my mother turn into waste. I should take good care of my father and little sister. In this way my mom would be happy up there.

Its not so easy having a life who dont have a mother anymore. Sometimes I questioned God. But I dont need to because God will never give me this trials if he knew I cant fight it. I need to fight whatever it takes to survived.

So now in our family I am serves as there mother/sister. I am the breadwinner of our family. Im glad that my sister has already a job. She is helping me now with the expenses in our home.

Now that this pandemic hit us its really hard to budget your daily expenses. I am thankful that despite of this our establishment were I work was still open. We closed it before when our goverment ordered the whole country to lockdown. I dont know what to do that time because I dont any have to support my family. But Im still thankful and greatful that the remaining money that I have helps me a lot. I used some of it as a capital and I made a food snack cost 5 pesos in Philippine Currency. The excess profit that I earned here was a very big help to support my family. So far we can eat 3 times a day breakfast,lunch and dinner. It tooks 3 months that I did this everyday.

During this pandemic I know all of us feel this hardships. But we shouldnt stop at that place. We should go and fight for it. God is always there for us. We just need to believed him and also to ourselves that we can do it. All I can say and learned about what happened in my life is that life is not so easy.

My life is not as stable as others but Im thankful for what I have now.

Thats it for now everyone. Its so nice to be here. Thank you in advance for your warm welcome.

@flordecar26

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @shikika
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oi dai aanhe ka naman ngayan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo te maiha na. Waray la ako pag popost kay waray pa naiisip nga ig popost.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This may be a little late...pero Welcome to Read Cash. Keep writing, you have the potential to earn much here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I was inspired by your stories thats why I got the courage to join this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Follow other users and leave comments in their posts to get noticed. :) have fun writing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this platform. I wish you the best in this community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry its so late to reply you back but I am so glad for the welcome message that you had. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. Enjoy your stay here on the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the welcome message😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago