Preparing For "Santa Cruzan 2022"

2 43
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago

Hello Everyone!!!

April 29, 2022

Early this morning I went to my cousin's home. I brought "Buko Pandan". I've made it last night. There's no occasion, I just wanted to make it because I'm craving for it.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.lutongbahayrecipe.com/desserts/buko-pandan/)

And then I saw the member's of our "Santa Cruzan" they are so busy cleaning some brushes that is being used to paint. And I asked my cousin. What do they paint? And my cousin replied, it's the Chapel.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo-a-woman-is-praying-in-a-small-chapel-59189425.html)

And yeah it's also need to be repaint. Last-last night I helped repairing our Cross that is being used in a procession. Before pandemic came every year we used to have different designs on the front of the cross. But mostly the design of it was a flower made of "papel de hapon" or "Creep Paper" . Each member have different task to be worked.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://craftandboogie.com/blog/2020/5/19/paper-flower-garland)

Santa Cruzan is back. And we need to prepare. Last Monday the priest called every president of the youth in each Barangay who are the member of the said Santa Cruzan Panel. The priest who will handle the said Santa Cruzan now is new. So lot's of things and rules has change.

As what our Youth President said, we need to prepare quickly because we had only short period of time to prepare. So we did the teamwork. Kids are so excited. They are all happy hearing that there will be Santa Cruzan this year. As you knew it's been 2 years had passed that there's no Santa Cruzan. So they can't help it but to be happy and excite.

Our Cross is already done. And the repainting of the chapel is also done earlier. So maybe tomorrow we can already put some curtains and other display such as flowers, candles, rosary and etc. on the altar. We will also assigned to the members who will be responsible in everyday rosary. We will be talk it all tomorrow.



DENOUEMENT:

Santa Cruzan is part of my life. I love it when I was a child. It really gives me a good memories and experience. At a young age I learned to pray. Now with this new generation were hoping that kids can experience and learned too on what we learned when we are a child.

Because as what I saw now, some kids didn't know how to pray. They are only busy watching Television and using gadgets like cellphones and laptop. So our goal now as one of the officer of our youth Santa Cruzan Organization we will help kids or children's know how to pray and reduced them by using those gadgets. I hope and pray that we succeed with our mission.

That's all for now my dear lovely sponsors and read.cash readers for passing by. Keep safe always and God Bless.!!!

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://primer.com.ph/tips-guides/2016/03/30/understanding-the-santacruzan/)



Lovelots,

@flordecar26

3
$ 1.73
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago

Comments

Any tradition is important and we need to pass it on from generation to generation. Modernization is making this practically impossible but we need to apply more effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah your right with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago