Our Santa Cruzan Disco Night

4 34
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago
Topics: True Story, Fun, Happy, Feelings, Memories, ...

Hello Everyone!!!

June 11, 2022

It's been a week ot kore than a week since I posted my last article here. And I am so sorry for that. I've been away this past week because of some things that I did. And I will share it here some of it.

And before that I wanted to say thank you first to dear readers and sponsors who never abandoned me because of me on and off here. I will not promised you for being here always but I will do my very best to catch up with you here. Again thank you for understanding me always.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

May 31, 2022

This day I had my morning shift and I got off at 1 in the afternoon. This day is the "Disco Nights" . As what I have mentioned on my previous article we have this what we called Flores de Mayo or Santa Cruzan. And aside from Parlor Games we also had this Disco.

So early this morning, my co-youth members started the parlor games. And as I went home from work I took my lunch first before going to the area were the parlor games was.

It was so fun to witness our simple parlor games. Were so great that everyone from kids to adults are participating the said games. We're done the parlor games at around 5 in the afternoon.

And then we saw the Sound system team that we get to set up for the Disco night. They prepare the lights, musics to be aired and so on and so forth. And while us prepared the foods to be distributed each table later. While the other members set up tables and chairs.

(Photo: MINE)

After 2 hours had passed it's all set. Our MC announced that we were hoing to start. It was started by our National Anthem, prayer and then the open remarks of our Youth President. And then the MC annouced all the winners of the said parlor games.

And then it's Disco time. It's Dine...Dance....Dine!!! And for your information here in the province of Leyte we have this dance called "Kuratsa". And it's our tradition here in every occassion this dance is always present. I know some of you here knew this dance. It is a dance of a man and a woman and while they are dancing we will put a small basin at there center and once the girl or the boy sat there friends ot relatives will put any amount of money on the basin.

(Photo: MINE)
(Photo: MINE)

And since it's Disco Night Occassion we let our visitors dance this famous kuratsa. And What we earned from it, was our savings for the next year Flores de Mayo.



DENOUEMENT:

The said disco lasted at morning. At around 4. Our neighbors kids and adults really enjoy so much. And I'm not objecting it because they really missed it so much. It's been two years had passed since the last Disco that we had.

That's all for now everyone. Thank you so much my dear read.cash family for passing by always. Take care and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://koryostudio.com/blog/disco-night-to-enhance-the-day/)



Truly yours,

@flordecar26

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago
Topics: True Story, Fun, Happy, Feelings, Memories, ...

Comments

Yung mga tao ngayon parang na miss talaga yung Disco sis kasi ang tagal nawala dahil sa pandemic. Sa amin grabe ang mga tao sa Disco sis kasi ang daming tao. Namiss nila sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis totoo iyan. Sobrang na miss nga nila. At isa na ako dun ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin din dito sis, madaming disco, sunod- sunod kasi Ang fiesta at sobrang na miss ng maga tao Ang disco. Ganda ng idea nyo sis, na Yung kinita , esave para sa nxt Flores de Mayo., ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Para halimbawa next year pag inayos iyong cross at stars at kung ano pa man ang kailangan ayusin sa chapel ay may makukuhaang budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago