My Father's 40th Days Death

4 26
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

March 15, 2022

How's your day while I'm away? I hope you have a great and fine day for those days. To tell you honestly, I've been away this past few days because I'm busy with my father's 40th days death last March 13, 2022. I don't know were I am going to find the fund that I will be used that day. Goods nowadays are all up. I've save some amount from my salary but I'm sure it doesn't enough. I am going crazy for those days before the said date.

Photo: Unsplash

But I need to be strong and relaxed so that I can think of better solutions of my problem. And what happen next, I will tell you about it after I say thank you to my dearest sponsors for the generosity and kindness that they give to me. So to my sponsors thank you very much always for those advice's and everything.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

If you want to know them, don't hesitate to visit there own profiles . I'm sure you will love them too just the way I am to them. Take care always and God bless.

March 11 and 12, 2022

I am thinking on were could I asked some help. I don't want to asked help anymore to my Aunt, my mother's older sister because I'm so shy. Not because of my personal feeling but because she helps us a lot since then. But my sister insisted to asked, we don't have anyone anymore that can really helped us. But I really didn't want to do it. So instead of me, my sister is the one who message our Aunt. Luckily she said yes. But it's not still enough.

I'm so worried that lot's of people will come together with my father's brother's,nephew's, cousin's and even friends and what we prepared will not so enough to served to them. So I really badly still need some amount.

So on the next day, since I don't have anyone to asked for, I'm forced myself to pawn my pawnable necklace in a pawnshop. So far it really helps us a lot to insure that whoever came will be satisfied on what we prepared.

Photo: Unsplash

And on the said day, my cousin on my mother's side came. She's the one who helped us in anyway physically. She is also the one who cooked some foods that were going to served on that day.

At that afternoon after my work, I went home, I took my lunch and then she came. We went to the market to bought some ingredients like meat, vegetables, condiments and anything that we are going to put on the said menu's. And after that we went home.

That afternoon until night my cousin is so busy on the kitchen. She prepared anything for the recipe that she will going to cooked on the said day. And she did it at there home. And on the other part I also did prepare the recipe that were going to cooked on that day. Yes you read it right, we divided the menu. I cooked 2 recipes and my cousin's cooked 4 recipes.



March 13, 2022

It's the day. First thing in the morning my boyfriend and I went to the market to bought some of the ingredients that we haven't bought. It's because if we bought it that day it will be ruined on the next day. After we went to the market, we quickly get home to start cooking. We need to finished it before the prayer start. The one who lead the prayer told me that they will start at 10:30 so that before 12NN or exactly 12NN there already done. The said prayer is so long so they should start on what time they decided to start.

Before the prayer start were all done. So I just sat there while waiting the people who will do the prayer. And while were on the middle of waiting the wife of my father's younger brother came. Aunt brought a suman latik, moron and suman. IAnd a minute later the lead prayer came and start the said prayer right away.

It last at around 11:45AM and some of the relatives, brothers and nephews and even cousins of my father didn't came. I still wait unti 1 in the afternoon. And here comes one of my father's cousin. I don't know why some of them didn't came. I'm so upset. I know my father is waiting for them to come too before he left in this human world.

I am so sad that even for the last time they didn't come. I know it's not good to put hatred on my heart to them but I can't helped it. I don't know what to do if one day we meet. Should I say hello? or just ignore them just what they did to my father. If my father is only here I know he will just say to me that, just let it pass. That's how kind my father was.

To make this day end, it's end well. We deliver our father to the hands of our creator. We talk to him by heart that he doesn't have to worry us and he should go without hesitations and with a clean heart as he enter the kingdom of the Lord.



DENOUEMENT:

It's not so easy to say goodbye to our departed love ones but we should say goodbye to them, for them to be at peace in there new world. And for us, we should also try to accept little by little on what happened. In that case both of us, the departed and the one's left will be at peace.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.amazon.com/40-Days-Denise-Stevenson-ebook/dp/B06XC4VJ84)



Lovelots,

@flordecar26

3
$ 2.18
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

I know that your father is at the hand of God right now, your such a kind daughter with strong heart to overcome those stirgfles despite of situation you have right now, it's difficult to let go those people that we cared the most specially our family members which we love a lot, I always believe in saying that if someone leaves then there's something or someone who will come better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah he is. And I also believed that saying that you mentioned.Thank you for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have always said that the one who leaves is to be in a better place with God and those who stay must accept that, and wait with peace in our hearts for the perfect time to meet again with our loved ones who are ahead of us, to be together eternally. I send you an embrace of friendship in these moments of sadness. Peace to his soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend. Your embrace really comforted me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago