Its Christmas Here in the Philippines😘❤❤

10 35
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Good day Everyone!!! Im here at my work. My duty this week was morning and its starts at 5(Philippines). And I do lots of stuff to work since yesterday was month end. Paper works are waving. So how about you my dear read.cash family? Are you also at your work and working this paper works too?

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://blog.edclass.com/what-can-school-leaders-do-to-reduce-teachers-paperwork/)

This thing are some of our monthly routines. Its part of our lives already as an employee. And were already used to it. So anyway the article that I wanted to wrote now is not related with it, I just want to asked you all if how's your day started.

Well,mine its just lots of inventories and I started it right away as I arrived here and maybe later I can share it with you how's my day after my shift.

Before I start let me say THANK YOU again with this lovely sponsors that I had and who are always there for me. I so much appreciate there advices and help.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.freepik.com/free-photos-vectors/thank-you)

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Now lets start my article with this following questions:

WHAT IS CHRISTMAS MEANS TO YOU? IS IT ALREADY CHRISTMAS IN YOUR PLACE? WHAT DO YOU FEEL IF CHRISTMAS IS COMING?WHAT ARE YOU USUALLY DO WHEN CHRISTMAS COMES?

You would asked me why I am saying in my title above that it's already christmas. Well it is. First of all you all know Im a Filipina. And here in the Philippines as I've known from my ancestors and also myself since I've already experienced it, this land has the longest celebration of Christmas.

Yes it is. Because as of today Septemeber 01 we already consider it as first day of christmas.

Before pandemic comes at the end of August Im already setting up our Christmas Tree, so that as 1st of September Im already done decorating the said christmas tree.

What is Christmas Means to Me?

Christmas means a lot to me. Not because I can asked my Aunt's and Uncle's ,Godmother and Godfather a present. It is because I feel like Christmas was a "love celebration".

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.challies.com/sponsored/christmas-is-all-about-love-but-how-and-why/)

Do you feel it too? Were happy once we heard christmas. Our love ones gathered together and sometimes its the way of reconciliation. No hatred with each others only L-O-V-E.

What I Feel When Christmas is Coming?

Well, realtalk when I was A child I always wanted to grab the days fast, so that it will be christmas already. Because my Ninong's and Ninang's will give there presents to me without me asking them.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://babywise.life/blogs/momtalk/gift-giving-extended-family)

I am so happy and excited everytime Christmas is coming. Until now I still feel the happiness of recieving my gift from my loveones.

What I Usually did when Christmas Comes?

Im busy looking different things as my present to my Godchildrens. And I put this presents under my christmas tree. And on the said day, I give it to them. Or sometimes if I wasn't at home because I was at work they are the one who get there present under the christmas tree. Yes you read it right, because every present I already wrote there names on top of the gift wrapper.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/300122762637375269/)

And in every present I always wanted to give things than money to them. Because everytime I saw them using it I feel happy and grateful.

And sometimes my godchildrens show there recieved presents to there friends and tell that this thing was given by there Godmother. And I can see also how happy they are once I give the present to them.

I know how it feels because I feel it too when I was young. I dont care how cheap or expensive that thing was, all I care that time was that I have a present.

DENOUEMENT:

Christmas for me was the best season of the whole year. Even I do have problems, I didnt feel it when its christmas.

I dont know if this is what you feel too but I think most are like this. We ignore those problems and just enjoy the season.

We are still now in pandemic situation but we always have our way how to celebrate it.

We all know that its too risky but honestly we need this feeling of happiness now. We are all stressed because of this virus, lets just dont stop there and ruin our happiness even with just a small time.Lets be happy and enjoy.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.whychristmas.com/cultures/philippines.shtml)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 2.77
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

I just hope for snow at Christmas :) Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope that too here in the Philippines. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt something new in your article, surprisingly interesting, Christmas starts from September 1 in Philippines amazing 👏. Can I say merry Christmas to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. BER months comes its already christmas here. And yes you can say merry christmas to me already. :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's Christmas time! Wish no more pandemic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope this Christmas bring Peace, Harmony and Health to all of us. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy first day of September, sis Flor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sayo sis kahit na medyo late ang reply ko :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago