I Can say that our Life is Like a River?

4 36
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

Do you have a river near in your place? Do you go often there? What do you feel when you see or come here? Before you answer those questions let me asked this first, How are you today?Are you feeling alright? How about the weather in your place, is it okay?

Because here in our place the weather is not yet so good, it's still windy but the sun already showed up. I thought it will gonna rain today because the weather last night is so scary. The rain that falls on top of our roof is so hard and I heard the strong wind blows and the thunder really rocks. What scared me most maybe not just as I am even you the lightning that strikes seem like it hits you.

Actually this is not what my topic was but it is somewhat related to it. And before I start let me say thank you again to my awesome, generous and so kind sponsors for the generosity they've always showered to me. And I know it's not just me who got this generosity of them. You want to know about them please see there profiles and you will also be amazed of who and what they can do.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

We do have a River:

We have river here in our place, it's not that so far from my home, but were not often to come there. We are just come there if we want to and if we want to be our laundry be done there. It's so much fun when we do our laundry there. We brought food there everytime so that if we got hungry we had a food to eat.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](http://www.nanjones.com/peace-like-a-river-mine/)

What I feel when I am here?

What I feel when I am here is that I feel relaxed and peaceful. The flow of the water is like music into my ears. So sometimes if I want to have a peace of mind, I asked my boyfriend to come here and have a little picnic. Just the two of us.

Now let's get back to what my topic was. It's like a Metaphor thing. I hope you already know what Metaphor is? But for those who didn't know yet, don't worry I will put it here the definition of it.

METAPHOR:

  • metaphor is a figure of speech that describes an object or action in a way that isn’t literally true, but helps explain an idea or make a comparison.

    Here are the basics:

    • metaphor states that one thing is another thing

    • It equates those two things not because they actually are the same, but for the sake of comparison or symbolism

    • If you take a metaphor literally, it will probably sound very strange (are there actually any sheep, black or otherwise, in your family?)

    • Metaphors are used in poetry, literature, and anytime someone wants to add some color to their language

[SOURCE OF DEFINITION:](https://www.grammarly.com/blog/metaphor/)



Life is Like a River:

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://eartheclipse.com/geography/rivers-formation-importance.html)

On my own opinion, I believe that our life is like a river. It has muddy and clear water. Sometimes it flows so strong and sometimes just calm. Our life also is like this there are this problems that came into our lives and it's so messy that like a mud that we need to clean it up to make it clear.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.britannica.com/science/river)

River also continue it's flows like and we can't repeat what is being done. Once it passed through then theres no turning back. It can changed how it run but it never stops. Just as we are, we have a freedom to choose but whatever our choice was we can never stop it once you decide or click it.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english/river)



DENOUEMENT:

That's all my opinion about it. If you and I have different opinion about it, I respect it. It's your right and I understand that we all have different lives. Some of you had a bad childhood that you dont want to remember anymore. And there are also some that have good childhood and just go with the flow of there lives.

So that's it my dear read.cash readers thank you for passing by always. Keep safe and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_rivers_of_Dominica)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

4
$ 1.78
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Life is like it rivers, goes up and down but never stops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Flor. Life is like a river having muds which is our problems. We should find ways for it to be solve. Don't surrender and it's been part of our lives.

Life is continuing. It will never stop just like a river. We should do is to be strong to face the struggles and ready for it since that's life. If we will stop, we are the one who lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya kagaya ng ilog wag din tayong mag stop na lumaban sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago