Are You Really Honest to Yourself?

5 29
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello everyone!!!

How's the weather in your place? Well here in our place part of the Philippines, was so rainy. This rain started yesterday afternoon and until now, it's not yet over.

The PAG-ASA (Weather forecast) said that theres this two typhoon that might colab and were hoping this wont happen.

So this is the reason why, the weather here in our town is like this.

So anyway this is not the topic that I am going to tacle today. It's about honesty. But before I start I would like to say thank you to my sponsors for the sponsorship that you've always gave me. Your kindness and generosity to all of us who you've been sponsored are all blessed and thankful. Keep safe always and God bless❤❤❤

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

As I have said above my topic is all about honesty. And it's a self explanatory what honesty means. But I will still put it in here on what is the meaning of this.

HONESTY:

  • Honesty or truthfulness is facet of moral character that connotes positive and virtuousattributes such as integritytruthfulness, straightforwardness, including straightforwardness of conduct, along with the absence of lying, cheating, theft, etc. Honesty also involves being trustworthy, loyalfair, and sincere.

[SOURCE OF DEFINITION:](https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honesty)



As what the definition says honesty is truthfulness. Are you like that to others? Or to yourself?

If I were being asked like this. I can say that sometimes, Im not honest to others. It depends to the situation. If it's need to be revealed or not.

But if I saw that it's need to be reveal even it can hurts them and can break your relationship I will do it, because only the truth can set you free and make you happy for the rest of your life.

Now the next question is that:

Am I really honest to myself?

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.google.com/search?q=Am+I+really+honest+to+myself%3F&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjjk_3My73zAhUBUJQKHe0ADzoQ2-cCegQIABAC&oq=Am+I+really+honest+to+myself%3F&gs_lcp=ChJtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1pbWcQAzoKCCMQ7wMQ6gIQJzoHCCMQ7wMQJzoECAAQQzoHCAAQsQMQQzoICAAQgAQQsQM6BQgAEIAEOgQIABAYOgQIHhAKOgQIIRAKUM2jBlieggdgpIwHaAJwAHgHgAGxCYgBkW2SAQ4wLjI2LjEuNS0xLjIuNpgBAKABAbABBcABAQ&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-img&ei=Ba5hYaP9LYGg0QTtgbzQAw&bih=560&biw=360&prmd=ibnxv#imgrc=Whb-MN-WLT9XjM&imgdii=158sScgVvzCN8M)

Sometimes yes and sometimes not. Theres this thing that I thought Im being honest with myself but the truth is that was what I believed.

It's just that I cant accept the reality. That's why I keeped believing that what.I believed is the truth.

This is the hurtful thing to all of them. Accepting what you believed is not. But what I have said is that the truth will set us free.

So start accepting it and move on. Life is full of twist, that even yourself will fight you. And it is also you can correct the mistake you've made.

I have a quote that will really inspire us. I think you already have read it.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.wardfamilylawgroup.com/truth-or-consequences-why-honesty-is-the-best-policy-when-dealing-with-your-lawyer/)

DENOUEMENT:

Not being honest to yourself is just normal. Were not perfect afterall. We just believed on what ourselves believed.

But we should also accept whatever the consequences of dishonesty because if we dont accept it, it's just us ourselves will suffer it.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE](https://www.meaningfullife.com/what-it-means-to-be-honest-with-yourself/)



That's it for now my dear readers. Thank you again for passing by. Keep safe always and God bless.

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

1
$ 0.79
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

We usually lied to ourselves when we know the truth will only hurt us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes indeed, thats why sometimes were not honest to our self because were afraid of the truth that hurt us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honest is the best policy,but sometimes it's not happen, even in our self sometimes we are not honest. Sometimes also we are not honest to others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's what I've said above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's very difficult to be honest all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago