Watch out, guys.

2 41
Avatar for flipfx
Written by
3 years ago

Just wanted to do a re-post of my last post. Real risk of serious bear market: Portfolio protection tips. (read.cash)

Threat is very real. I know people say it's going to crash alllllllllllll the time. But I promise you, I put a lot of time and effort into this. I'm not saying it everyday. The risk is real. If you sell hedge positions now in futures etc with stops above the high you can risk about 10% of your portfolio to insure 100% of it.

I can't tell you what to do, but I think it's worth it.

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Musso
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of flipfx
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hedging is worth for big players. I think that more should follow this kind of advice, it doesn't mean you are betting against anything, you are insuring your investment this way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. People invest many hours of their lives into getting free/earning crypto, or their putting money into it. It's a shame to see people lose everything because of speculative cycles.

If BTC was meant to be $1 or $ billion, if people speculate it will fluctuate. And I see so many people put in effort to bring value here, that I really do hope they can keep the value they have gotten for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago