SOGIE (Sexual orientation, general identity and expression)

1 30
Avatar for flexykatt
2 years ago

Living in this world of ours with full of judgments, insecurities, discrimination and hatred coming from the society to where we belong is the biggest problem that hinders us to show who we really are and what we are. It is the main reason to why most of the LGBT or the “Persons of diverse SOGIE “the more inclusive term used to refer to LGBT persons suffer from this physically, emotionally and mentally. Most of them are wearing their mask to hide their true identity to the world fearing that society won’t accept them for having a different sexual orientation.

Religion is a major aspect that is against LGBT because they do believe that God creates only man and woman. With this, do they don’t have the rights to be treated fairly like the others? Are they considered as an exception for having a freedom to speak out and express what they truly feel? Is it really wrong to be a Gay, to be a lesbian or for having a different sexual orientation? Is that their fault for feeling that way?

For me, no matter what their sexual orientation is, whether it’s heterosexual, homosexual, and bisexual, asexual or pansexual they are still a human like us who deserves to be loved and accepted. It really broke my heart knowing that some of them have to deal with so many judgments and hatred coming from others that sometimes led to depression and suicide. In some countries they accept LGBT for being a part of their country but there are also some who deny LGBT Groups and Individuals their right to exercise their freedom of expression, assembly and association. I know it’s really hard for them having through this kind of situation. Honestly I couldn’t imagine myself in their position enduring all the negative criticism that they get that’s why I am really proud of them in continuing their life as a good role model to others. I have a lot of friend who are a part of the LGBT community and I must say that they do respect and know their place regarding about issues concerned with sexuality. They are also fun to be with because they create good vibes and positive atmosphere whenever you are down.

One thing that we should realize is that we should all give our respect to the Persons of diverse SOGIE. Love them and accept them for who they are and what they are. We should also give them the freedom to express themselves to the world with boundaries. If they want to dress like a girl or a boy let them be as long as it can make them happy and for as long as they know not to cross the line. For Persons of diverse SOGIE all I want to say is that if you want to be respected respect yourself first as well as others and never give up even if the society is dragging you down. Instead, prove to them your worth and let the world see the shinning hues living within you.

Sponsors of flexykatt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.01 from @kushina
Sponsors of flexykatt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flexykatt
2 years ago

Comments

To me, it's not always proving other people my worth. It is enough that I have proven myself my worth and know that I am valid. No one can drag me done as long as I believe in myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago