Remeo Gelato: N.4 Pistacchio Siciliano

5 25
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Being the foodie that I am, I am always on the look out for good food and desserts and I must admit I fell in love with this tub of gelato. Wait a minute, before I proceed, what say is the difference between an ice cream and a gelato? Most people get confused with this. Well for starters, gelato is less fattier than ice cream, but both these desserts are actually packed with a lot of sugar. So always eat it in moderation. Texture-wise gelato is much silkier than ice cream. It is a bit denser too thus, making it more flavour-packed than the traditional ice cream. Ice cream's greater air content accounts for its soft and light texture. While its greater butterfat content accounts for its lesser flavour as butterfat delays flavour detection of the taste buds as it gets coated by fat. Lastly, although both are frozen treats, ice cream is known to be served colder than gelato. Anyway I could go on and on about this but all I really wanted to do was write an appreciation post for this lovely dessert.

This is N.4 Pistacchio Siciliano by Remeo. Made from Sicilian pistachios which are said to be the best in the world. I love anything with pistachios. If you want to be my friend give me a bag of pistachios and I will be your best friend forever (Haha). As you can see on the photo above, on top of the gelato is a sprinkle of these amazing nuts. So of course it was a guaranteed "yes" for my palate. These tubs are made from Italy and exported weekly to the UK to ensure its freshness. They claim to be gluten free for our gluten intolerant folks. Aside from its exuberant taste and surprising affordability, the plastic packaging that contains it is 100% made from recycled plastic so it made an effort to be environmentally friendly. I couldn't emphasise more how I love this dessert. If there was something I could change about it, it would only be to have more solid pistachios, not only on the top of the gelato, but also at its very centre.

So next time you go to the shops, have a look at the frozen sections and if you see this have a try!


7
$ 0.60
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The way you carefully explained this, it's so clear that you are a foodie 😂😂🤣😂. I would love to try the Gelato because I've heard so much about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely am. I'm putting on weight because of my love for food 😂. I've always wanted to start a food blog but I am quite shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂 I would love to see a picture of before and after hahaha.

Please start it. Don't be shy. It's your story...your life...and I am sure a lot of people would learn from the food blog. I know I would. You can teach people new ways to make things and combinations to join together. Would be nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and I can also learn from people. Thank you for the encouragement!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. So, food blog it is. Dazzle us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago