You cannot speak with yourself, do those?

0 28
Avatar for fiyyahhewit
1 year ago

You know what it feels like to be pulled in different directions, but not sure which direction is right for you? This choice is at the root of creativity and healthy relationships. How we navigate the moment by making choices contributes to life. Our level of courage to accept who we are and act on truth helps shape society.

Are you doing what you know is right for you, even if it means jeopardizing relationships or missing out on opportunities? What would you do if you chose yourself, but the other door didn't open and you were stuck in this place alone?

In my work as a writing coach and editor, I have often witnessed the very real struggles people on a mission go through to bring out the best in their creations. Gifts, only they can be born into the world. In my relationships with family, friends, and lovers, I experienced firsthand the benefits of standing up for myself and felt the echoes of grief when I left myself behind.

As a creator and as a person, speaking out requires a willingness to organize the inner dialogue that arises when confronted with a situation that calls for a border violation. Someone close to you wants you to do something, but you don't feel it. Or they want you to agree, but you really don't. . A part of you inside dies in perspective. What conversations are going on in your head at these key decision points?

For a long time, I stayed in relationships where I constantly had to compromise on who I was. I knew that the relationship had to end when I put all my effort into meeting my own needs. It took many years until I found the courage to go.After over 10 years in this relationship, my decision turned many other people's lives upside down.But I know for sure. I had to act on what I was and fill in the gaps in myself to be complete.

This challenge of making decisions for yourself under pressure is ancient and timeless, but it is a daily reality for each of us. sometimes every minute.

What can we do when we can't find our voice, or when we know our voice but the fear of speaking, creating, or living from that place scares us Do we? We choose consciously or unconsciously, whether we choose it or not. Where is the freedom to choose consciously, the freedom to be true, the freedom to remain in conflict situations?

I'm not saying it's always easy, but when it comes to building wholeness-enhancing muscles and finding allies, the following two points can make a big difference.

Artisans make things by hand and take risks in the realm of physical creation. Not only do they experiment to master the craft, they also hone their proficiency over time with each project.

Some of us know what our right path is when we feel uneasy about conflicting signals and divided directions. You can avoid knowing. But look behind the hustle and bustle and you'll see. Discomfort in conflict situations can arise from the denial of our own knowledge. It's not that I don't know what I want to do. It's scary to think of taking action based on what we know, based on what that calm inner voice knows. With artisan energy, we make decisions to take action on what we know. The action may be refraining from doing something. The action may be doing something small. You might write the truth in a secret password-protected file. At first he may do something that he knows is not good for his health for just one day. It is also imperative that you think about your safety before and when you act. Wear a tight apron and face shield and check the area before turning on the machine. risk is calculated. We act not to harm our mental or physical health, but to practice letting go of our false selves.

But we are in real life, practicing in real time. Only then will you be able to truly live in the material world. Calculate risk. Security protocols are in place. Be aware of the consequences of doing that. Customize your process. Please practice again.

Request customized support

Whether we try to stand on our own feet and be ourselves, or courageously let out a real scream into the void, help is available. But it shouldn't be just help. Getting personalized support means searching and finding people or groups that match your goals.

Out of your way, you can set up your receiver to listen to a song and take action from there. You can probably find that support in groups with a specific purpose. in a book or program. with a teacher, mentor, or advisor. generous friend. Different situations may find different customized support. The bottom line is dial-in support to facilitate self-connection.

Artisan energy helps you find customized support. Give this group a try. Oops. incorrect! But try this now. Yes Yes. it might work.

During the above endangered relationship, I turned my back on my voice for so long that I didn't realize the seriousness of its repercussions for so long.After the relationship ended and I found a better way However, the impact continued. It's been years since then, and I'm still amazed at the effects of giving up my voice, as I did when I tried sketchbook journaling on a recent evening.

I sat on the floor at the coffee table in the living room and toyed with developing hobbies separate from work. With music and headphones on, without much thought, in the middle of the blank page he drew four black squares, and below that square he drew four squares. Then I took a pencil and started drawing.

The text I wrote after completing the painting ends with this thought:

"It wasn't until I pulled back and saw the whole thing that I realized my design was missing the throat, neck, thyroid, larynx, and voice. What do you mean?"

That means I'm still learning to speak up, practice making my own sounds, build muscle, and show my inner self to the outside. even if

0
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fiyyahhewit
1 year ago

Comments