Is Being a part of LGBTQ Community a Sin?

0 18
Avatar for fiyyahhewit
1 year ago

I experienced childhood in the institutional church and was generally of the influence that being gay was a wrongdoing. I felt that since I was open by saying I loathed the wrongdoing yet adored the delinquent, I was showing improvement over most. However, one way or the other I was saying being gay was a transgression.

I never treated the people who were gay in a not so great kind of way. I never treated any of my companions or family members who were gay any not quite the same as I treated any other person. I considered them to be ordinary regular individuals, with the exception of an extraordinary sin in their life.

Things changed regarding this matter, and incredibly it was in the wake of leaving the institutional church. I began to see that God loves individuals, all individuals. There was no 'I love you except for' when it came to God. I began to peruse some regarding the matter (something I never longed for doing). I read Justin Lee and Matthew Vines. I truly pondered a God of affection and how should that God denounce individuals for the manner in which he made them.

I at long last started to see the individuals who are LGBTQ for who they truly are… .individuals, ordinary, regular individuals. Remove the marks and you have individuals like every other person. Since they were brought into the world with various sexual perspectives doesn't make them peasants and doesn't make them meriting the dreadful ways they are dealt with, particularly by the christian world. They are doing just acting naturally the manner in which God made them.

Today I have an exceptional feeling of needing to show the people who are LGBTQ that all straight individuals who call themselves christian are not something similar. I need to assist with advancing data and acknowledgment between straight christian individuals and the people who are LGBTQ, regardless of whether christian. I can never again say I honestly think being gay is a wrongdoing. I think there is a great deal of misconception and distortion by the congregation and fervent christians.

I as of late perused a book by Amber Cantorna called Refocusing My Family. It is such a fascinating perused, recounting her inquiries, battles and difficulties in her everyday life with the Almighty and her loved ones. Her customary christian childhood and her father being a representative of Focus on the Family made it incredibly unforgiving with her when she emerged as gay. What horrendous battles and treatment she got. It is so difficult for me to comprehend how guardians can abandon their kids, yet I realize it happens constantly.

I additionally accept that christians who actually think being gay is off-base are dealing with everything wrong. Whether you concur or dissent, our directions from Jesus are to cherish God, love our neighbor and love each other. We are to cherish, not judge and denounce. I have perused such countless articles about the maltreatment the gay local area takes: beatings, prohibition, repudiated by their family, suicides… it is horrible. Come what may stand we take on the issue we are not to pass judgment and censure. As supporters of Christ, we are to be known for our adoration and for treating everybody similarly.

I for one am burnt out on the manner in which the christian church has treated the people who are LGBTQ. Whether they concur or differ they ought to treat everybody with adoration. For my purposes, I have reasoned that being gay isn't a transgression and I completely love and acknowledge all individuals similarly as they are. I truly want to believe that I can show that affection and acknowledgment to others here and there.

I'm burnt out on seeing the maltreatment, the avoidance and the victimization the people who are LGBTQ. I supplicate that I can be an assistance by showing adoration and acknowledgment to those I meet who are LGBTQ and telling them they are cherished similarly as they are.

1
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fiyyahhewit
1 year ago

Comments