Silent blog from war zone - getting back to creativity

0 33
Avatar for fishtab
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Original, Creative

Hi, guys!

For the past few days, I have constantly complained that I can’t collect my thoughts and start drawing steadily again. I don't see anything surprising in this. When the basic sense of security is violated, it is very difficult to engage in creativity, the head simply does not give it due priority. But, apparently, I was encouraged by the fact that the stores of creative supplies began to resume work, and I had a hope that everything would get better, and if it wasn’t the same as before, then at least it was better than it is now.

Today, the guys from the company that delivers markers wrote to me again and said that they could send them to the city where I am. This is really good news and I hope they arrive as soon as possible.

Yesterday I braced myself enough to be able to force myself to open the sketchbook and start sketching. I already fully see the future picture in my head, but, of course, nothing is clear on the sketch. It's hard to believe how long these very, very simple steps took me. I literally every minute had to negotiate with myself, and in the end I succeeded. Today I want to try to agree with myself to such an extent that I can do line art, and there it’s not far from color, and even more so if my new markers arrive.

Everything I have at the moment. The sketchbook that I brought with me, with paper suitable for markers, the markers themselves. And a very, very sick fantasy with which you have to negotiate.

You know what else? Today I was able to go to the store and buy a toy for my dog. She was very happy. When we left home, we didn't think about taking any of her toys, and now she has a new one. This is a terrible whale with teeth. Now I can’t understand where the baby put the toy, but tomorrow I’ll definitely take a picture and show you :)

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of fishtab
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fishtab
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Original, Creative

Comments