Fridays

6 16
Avatar for fidelis
3 years ago

Don't you just love it when you come home from a tiring day

As you change your uniform into comfy PJs

A sudden jump on your bed, feeling it's coolness

Ah, this day is finally over, I can finally get some rest

It's so weird when you can't even sleep

You just had to get your phone and take a peek

Wifi still connected, gotta scroll through my wall

Not realizing how time flies, ah, it's past midnight after all!

Still not sleepy, what should I do?

Tomorrow's Saturday, I can sleep later, in maybe an hour or two

Should I watch anime? Maybe a movie? Or some series?

How about reading a book, hmm should I ask Siri?

Didn't realize falling asleep, now I wake up

I can smell mom's cooking, I get hungry but still too lazy to get up

Thinking of the precious time I can spend for the day

Just to relax, have fun, and play

Hi guys! This is a poem I've written about 4 years ago. I just found it on some old school stuff that we published on our newspaper project back then. It kinda made me miss how I look forward to Fridays, but now there's not much excitement since I'm also kinda busy during the weekends ^^; Being an adult kinda sucks, eh?

Anyways, I hope you all have a nice day!

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Nagbabalik tanaw 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahha ack those days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mga titas na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ikaw lang char HAHHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bless muna HAHAHAHHAJA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GAGI HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago