Concert Memories

4 18
Avatar for fidelis
3 years ago

Hi there! I hope you guys are doing fine~ Being stuck at home during quarantine sucks. When will this pandemic end? ><

Anyways I was cleaning and organizing my files in my laptop and saw some pictures of my happiest moments in my life. Ahh, seeing someone you've been a fan of your whole life hits different, no?

July 30, 2016 was the first ever legit concert I attended ('cos, well you know there are school concerts and such). It was at the Mall of Asia Arena. I couldn't believe I would get to see them with my own eyes. BTS. Yes, I'm a fan. I've been a fan since 2013 (so as of now, it's been almost 7 years). Their first concert in the Philippines was last December 7, 2014. I wasn't able to go (with a HEAVY HEART) since I was still in high school and my parents didn't allow me. I was also broke so I couldn't fight my way into going to the concert. Ah, well. During the concert day that time, I locked myself in my room and felt bitter about it. Yup, haha, a typical teenage girl feeling bad about not seeing her favorite boy group.

Since I was desperate, I saved money. I tried ways to spend less at school. I kept asking my mom that I'd bring packed lunch, instead of buying in the school canteen. I knew they were going to come back someday. I felt it. No matter how long it would take, I told myself I would see them. I'm sure my parents would allow me if I used my own money, so they wouldn't complain. The cash I received on my birthdays, on Christmas, and even on my high school graduation, I saved them all. It was hard not to spend since I'm quite a gastadora. The urge not to buy my guilty pleasures was frustrating. Damn, it was HARD. Lol, the things I would do for my idols.

Finally the news came that they would have another tour. FINALLY. When the ticket prices were posted, I kept practicing how I would tell my parents. I prayed that they'd allow me. I have to make sure everything is planned, because for sure, they would bombard me with questions. How will I get there? Who would be with me? Manila is two hours away. How much do I have? Until what time will I be there? I've prepared myself for those questions. Also, it was my first time going to Manila with only a friend or two. I was 17, still a minor going to Manila without her parents. The only adult I was with was a classmate who was 18, lol.

The moment my parents allowed me, I actually fell to my knees out of joy. HAHAHA. I was such a kid. I was about to cry, and my family was teasing me. I couldn't eat dinner well, I was so happy!

Okay this is getting a bit long HAHAHA. I'll go straight to the concert memories now. My seat was Lower Box but still kinda far, so I couldn't get high quality shots of them on stage. Some of my shots are blurred but I appreciate every single one. They hold precious memories.

July 30 2016. EPILOGUE IN MANILA!

The vocal line were singing House of Cards. Jungkook's on the screen.
The army bomb ocean! (I was shaky, forgive me)
PARK JIMIN!!
KIM SEOKJIN
My ultimate bias, KIM TAEHYUNG
All the seven members <3
KIM NAMJOON. (I swear I was bias wrecked that night I decided he would be my second bias lol)

I wasn't able to take shots Yoongi and Hobi :( I didn't realize it, I just kept screaming hahaha.

This last shot is my fav. Finally, a high quality shot that turned out so nice!

That's all the post-worthy shots I have haha the others are a mess. I miss them. Looking forward to another concert someday!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for fidelis
3 years ago

Comments

Please let me go with u next time T_T (except when broke)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes!! I hope I would be broke too when that time comes hahahaha greatest fear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kyaahh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aack

$ 0.00
3 years ago