Hello world...

0 39
Avatar for feryx92
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I was asked to create a blog as part of my Master course "Online Publishing". The idea of creating a blog has been in my mind for a couple of months. So, my research about "how to create a blog" didn't start from zero. Probably the easiest way was going to WordPress or any other user friendly content management system...

I don't like things easy :)

Yes, I am doing a Master in Digital Humanities but one year ago I had no idea what python means -it's a kind of snake, right? I had been studying philosophy since 2010. But the real tragedy was that I had been stuck at Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and Twitter since then!

Probably, one of the most important things that I have learned from this Master is that the Internet is so big. There is so much potential in this technology, and there are a lot of things that we could do better.

I started to go beyond my four (max six) websites. I actually closed all my accounts for a while. I cannot remember how exactly read.cash appeared in the horizon. It was something about Hive and the crypto currencies, internet 3.0, and a guy talking about internet's decentralization...

However it was, here I am, exploring a blogging platform where you can earn some crypto. Now, I am a true believer of an internet not ruled by the advertising industry. Information should be rewarded by its own value, not by its "marketing potential".

What should I write about?

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Bjorn

Comments