Splinterlands is cool to play again after changing my DNS

0 36

It's so fast! Feels great

One thing that had always caused me issues was how slowly the Splinterlands crypto game website's pages would change. Because that happens constantly, it really burned me out of the game. I've barely played. But today, something magical happened. After changing my DNS resolver from my standard ISP to Cloudfare's, everything Splinterlands loads blazing fast now!

Damnit, I've just played 40 matches within 20 minutes. That would have been impossible before even if I kept running into people who would instantly submit their teams, because of how long it would take to change from the team creation screen to battle screen and the back to the menu. 5 minutes would turn into multiple eternities.

So if you haven't yet, I urge you, change your DNS resolver. Stop using your default ISP resolver, which is usually so crappy, it collects data from you. That's right, using it or even Google's is terrible for your privacy. Right now, I may be using Cloudfare's, but I am switching to a premium DNS for like 2 bucks a month. That's NextDNS. I think it's very affordable and it's great that I can test it for a single month only. However, it does have a free plan you can test at full speed.

Honestly? I wanted to try Quad9, which seems awesome and fully free, but it doesn't have a cluster in my country, so I sadly let it go.

1
$ 0.00

Comments