Do it afraid!

6 45
Avatar for favored.bagigi
2 years ago

When everything seems impossible, would you still do it? Would you still try it? Would you still believe in it? Would you still dream about it? Would you still want to achieve it?

A lot of questions, difficult to answer, and never ending doubts. These are some of what I've been through in the past year since the pandemic hits the whole world. I doubted myself, I loosed hope, I wanted to give up, I was tired, lonely, and exhausted. But I have to go back to my very sense and it is I have do it afraid.

What are the things that I have to do it afraid?

-continue working

-save for wedding plans

-business opportunities

-travel plans

-and a lot more

It all started last year - 2020 when pandemic hits the Philippines, everything changes, stopped, paused and closed. I used to travel one hour from the house to work and vice versa, and it seems to be a routine for me and I'm enjoying it, but not until the pandemic came that it hits me so hard to the point that I don't want to move anymore because I was so afraid-a lot of what if's?.

I was also one of the many people who experienced stay at home work arrangements, I also experienced home quarantine for 14 days and undergo swab tests and it is not easy and it will never be. My job is one of the important part of my life and I need it, all of us need it I believe. But since our lives change in just a blink of an eye because of the pandemic, would you still want to move and achieve your goals and dreams? For me, yes! I have to and I wanted to because I have a family, I have a parents to support to and I also has dreams and goals to pursue.

At first, I was really afraid, scared but I have to push my self not be stacked in a very chaotic season of my life. A lot of opportunities was lost, travel plans was cancelled, wedding plans was put on hold, start-up business was gone. A lot of discouragements, conflict with peers, arguments with family, chaos in work, long distance relationship. Do you think I still wanted to continue? No, but Yes! I did it afraid, and I never regret that I didn't stop.

Starting again seems so hard and impossible, stepping out of your comfort zone seems unreachable, but hey!, I did it. I continue working, I travel from home to office, I started an extra income business again and everything follows. I really thought that everything in my life was a mess and I may not be able to overcome it but it is not what I am expecting.

Blessing upon blessings flows, Gods plan is greater than our plans- who would have thought that I will be able to acquire my first ever farm lot with my own money paid in cash? Who would have thought that another local shoe business with my bestfriends will be established? And who would have thought that another income generating opportunity would be introduce by a churchmate?

I never thought any of it, but it just came in the right time. Everything is just starting, its just a beggining but I can say - I will do it afraid. I may fail once or twice, but I will not give up, I will not surrender, because I have a big God that knows the desires of my heart and I will be forever thankful for a wonderful family and friends who cheers me up when Im about to surrender.

I would like to encourage you all to never stop, do not surrender and do not loose hope. We have a big God and He will never leave us nor forsake us, Do It Afraid. God bless everyone!

Sponsors of favored.bagigi
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.60
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for favored.bagigi
2 years ago

Comments

yes sis we will not stop and not surrender because we have a big God that will never leave us, fighting God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Our brain this time is chaotic too lol!.. But yuh right, the moment we take a step despite of fears, you’ll see things just unfold along the way.😌 Ajah Fighting!💪🏻💪🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here, sis, as they say, all it happens for a reason whatever it is we must not give up for it is only a trial for us .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are the newest family member! Welcome to the world of amazing writers. The devil welcomes you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy welcomeee ateee gigi. Laban rajud sa life te ay. Unta sunod diki na ma drawing ang plans tungod kay kobid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago