Never depend on someone...

2 11
Avatar for fatimakhan
3 years ago

Don't be too attached to people, they are not meant to be your support, but only support you if they see the need to.

I see people putting all their hope on someone who promise to give you something or do something for you. Don't do that, because when they dissapoint, you will be feeling as though they have hurt you; whereas they just couldn't get the mean to deliver what you need at that time.

I remember when I was rounding off from secondary school and my uncle promised to sponsor my university education. When it was time for him to keep true to his words, he was damn broke. Can I blame him for being broke...hell no.

You have to do something for you, and not depend on someone to make your dreams come true.

If I had depended on those words of his, I won't have been where I am today or achieve what I have so far.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I remember when I was rounding off from secondary school and my uncle promised to sponsor my university education. When it was time for him to keep true to his words, he was damn broke. Can I blame him for being broke...hell no.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when I was rounding off from secondary school and my uncle promised to sponsor my university education. When it was time for him to keep true to his words, he was damn broke. Can I blame him for being broke...hell no.

You have to do something for you, and not depend on someone to make your dreams come true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago