Overthinking Pt2

0 8
Avatar for farviqueCreations
2 years ago

In the previous article, we talked about the meaning of overthinking and why people overthink. We have seen 1 reason why people overthink, which is failure. To serve as continuation to the topic, I’m going to continue from where I stopped.

Reasons why people overthink

2. Life challenges:

i don’t want to attach bad scenarios to overthinking, but the bitter truth is people tend to think more when they are in bad times. Facing life challenges can make you think and over think.

I’m writing from Nigeria, a country in the western region of Africa. As at the date of writing this article, Friday 25th March 2022, Nigeria isn’t in a good state, as many people have lost their jobs, people tend to spend more than they earn, many people just seem to be frustrated and a whole lot of things but to talk of a few.

My country can be a very good example for this topic. With the way things are happening, research has proven that 80% of Nigerians overthink. That’s why we hear news of people killing themselves. Many oriole tend to choose the wrong path when they overthink, that’s why they take actions that are not suppose to be taken.

3. Executing a new project:

great minds can tend to overthink in this aspect. Thinking about things that tend to bring progress in your life and how things that will be of help to the society.

Overthinking, important?

Do you see overthinking as an important thing to do? A famous Nigerian Artist, in his song said, and I quote “overthinking no fit solve problem, better days are coming”.

Did he say the right thing in the song?

Can overthinking really not solve problems?

I’m not here to oppose the song, but I stand to tell you that better days won’t come if you don’t do something productive. How can you do something productive??? With your brain, you can get that done.

Overthinking tend to be very important, very key, when you think about the right things. Thinking about how to improve on things, and how to grow yourself. Not thinking about your failures. Thinking about failure will do nothing but great harm to you. That’s why people fall depressed and others do bad thing to themselves.

There’s no crime in overthinking, Thinking about the right thing should be what’s more important here, because when you overthink about good things, you see results and when you also overthink about bad things, you see results.

At this junction, I need you to decided what thinking you’ll love to think.

Think less about your failures, because if you keep thinking about them, they will jeopardize you In no time.

Instead, think about how to try again and you’ll see how fast you can move forward.

I knew the secret of overthinking when I started doing it in the positive way. I stopped thinking about failures, I stopped thinking about mistakes, and I started thinking about how to improve myself, how not to fail again, and better strategies not to fail.

They really helped me a lot and I can boldly say I have seen results. When bad things happen to me like failure, all I really wanna do at that moment is to stop whatever I’m doing at the moment, take a walk and think about what happened and look for a new strategy to make things better.

That way of thinking has really helped me and you can adopt the method as well, it might work for you as well.

Finally, I’m leaving with this statement “There’s no crime in overthinking, Thinking about the right thing should be what’s more important here, because when you overthink about good things, you see results and when you also overthink about bad things, you see results.”

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for farviqueCreations
2 years ago

Comments