Overthinking pt1

0 22
Avatar for farviqueCreations
2 years ago

When we hear the word overthinking, we already know what that means. Even if you don’t know what overthinking means in the normal sense, from the word Over, it means doing something in excess, Thinking means using your mind to project things.

In that case, overthinking means to think too much about something in particular.

We will be going into different angles of overthinking. We will check for their importance and what people see overthinking as.

Reasons why people overthink

When you see this subheading, a lot of things come to your mind. Probably you overthink too?

Let’s look at few reasons why people tend to think more than they are suppose to do.

1. Failure:

this means omission of an occurrence. In other words, not doing something well, not succeeding in one’s endeavor, and to say but few. Knowing full well the meaning of failure, I want you to relate it to your past experiences and think of when you failed and overthink.

Personally, I have had so many experience experiences, but I’ll like to just share 2, so listen to my sweet stories and learn from it if possible.

During my days in the secondary school, SS1 to be precise, I use to be the very playful type. Been playful doesn’t mean I wasn’t serious with academics, but if the time spent playing was invested into academics, I’d have been far better than I was in those days.

I attended a government owned school, and we had a very Big problem then, we had only 1 maths teacher to take more than 7 classes, which was in no way possible. Our class was unfortunate because our maths teacher couldn’t teach us, and maths was part of the requirements to get promoted to the next class.

After so much complaints to the principal, which all fell of deaf ears, we did our promotion exams and a whole lot of people failed the exam. It was indeed a very bad experience. Everybody had to repeat the class (ss1).

It was a very bad time for me and many people. I shouldn’t have felt so bad, but my younger sister was in her final class in the junior secondary school, that means we are going to be in the same class when the next section starts.

It was so painful that I was overthinking daily. It did me a very strong thing and it made me more serious with academics.

Story 2.

Without making this article boring and so long to read, i will be sharing the second story briefly, because I have promised to share.

After secondary school, I didn’t gain admission till after 3-4 years. This was another time in my life when all I was thinking was that I have failed my self and my loved ones.

It was really a time for me and I did series of things. I passed through things I wasn’t suppose to pass through and I broke relationships with people I’m suppose to be with just because I was over thinking.

Are you thinking of how you’ve overthink of something? Do you now have the depth understanding of overthinking?

Overthinking doesn’t necessarily means thinking when you’ve failed or at bad times, it can be divided into so many ways.

In the second part of this story, I’ll be unleashing the second reason why people overthink, why overthinking is important, and what type of things we should overthink about.

Watch out for the next part of the story !!!

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @SilverBack
Avatar for farviqueCreations
2 years ago

Comments