Galaxy S22 Plus review: Great design, solid battery life, but one big problem

0 40
Avatar for fares
Written by
2 years ago

Shortly after Samsung announced the Galaxy S22, S22 Plus and S22 Ultra during its Unpacked 

event earlier this month, a FedEx package containing the just-announced S22 Plus arrived at my house. Since then, I've been using it as my main Android phone, replacing the  Pixel 6 Pro  or  Galaxy Z Fold 3  as my go-to non-iPhone option.

The S22 Plus has been great so far. The design is good, the display looks nice and it takes sharp photos. Performance has been good, except for one issue I'll detail below.


In the early 20th century, industrialization had a major impact on the growth of the convenience stores and grocery stores industry. In the 1940s and ‘50s

To be clear, I don't have access to an S22 Ultra; ZDNet's Matthew Miller has been reviewing Samsung's Note replacement since it was announced. Nor do I have a Galaxy S22. I should have an S22 Ultra on my desk sometime next week, which is when I plan on posting my final review of the S22 Plus.

I'll have more thoughts about the differences in features, capabilities, and design later.


In the early 20th century, industrialization had a major impact on the growth of the convenience stores and grocery stores industry. In the 1940s and ‘50s, these stores became the main marketing channel for food due to the trend of lowering prices and simplifying marketing methods.

1-I REALLY LIKE THIS DESIGN

The Galaxy S22 Plus and the smaller S22 share the same overall design. The phone has a flat design with curved edges, which reminds me of an iPhone 5. The S22 Ultra's display has curved edges on either side of the screen, which I like because it makes the phone feel easier to hold and smaller. Before getting my hands on a review sample So far, I haven't had any times where I thought the S22 Plus was too big or difficult to handle. Granted, my primary phone is an iPhone 13 Pro Max or a Pixel 6 Pro and I'm used to handling a large phone. That said, if you end up going with the smaller S22, I'm sure you'll enjoy the design as much.


2-An improved camera with better color and contrast

One of the Galaxy S22's biggest changes is its new camera. The Galaxy S22 and S22 Plus have a 50-megapixel main camera and a sensor that's 23% larger, compared with the Galaxy S21 and S21 Plus' 12-megapixel main camera. Samsung also says it's improved the way all three new Galaxy S22 devices take photos.The photo of a flower bouquet shown below is the most noticeable example of an improvement in the Galaxy S22 Plus.

more detail, especially when it comes to red and purple shades. The rose petals also look sharper and have more contrast compared to the Galaxy S21's photo. In Samsung's older phone, the focus was on.


3-Battery life has been good

I looked at the spec sheet to see that the battery size in both models had been reduced by 300mAh from last year's equivalent. I was concerned about how this would affect the performance of the S22 Plus, but realized that battery sizes had also been reduced in the S22 and S21. The battery in the S22 Plus is 4,500mAh (down.

I can't vouch for the experience on the standard S22 but I can say the S22 Plus has been fine. It gets me through a day of typical use, which consists of Slack, Discord, email, Twitter, Reddit, an occasional YouTube video or two, and some text messages.

If you're worried about the smaller battery equating to worse battery life, I haven't found that to be my personal experience.


In the early 20th century, industrialization had a major impact on the growth of the convenience stores and grocery stores industry. In the 1940s and ‘50s, these stores became the main marketing channel for food due to the.




4-The camera changes were the right call

Samsung made a big change to the camera setup on all three Galaxy S22 models, shifting the focus away from the telephoto lens to the main camera. The Galaxy S21 Plus has a 12-megapixel ultra-wide camera, 12-megapixel wide camera and a 64-megapixel telephoto camera.

The S22 Plus has a 50-megapixel wide camera, 12-megapixel ultra-wide-angle camera, and a 10-megapixel telephoto lens.

I can't tell you how often I take a photo with a telephoto lens, but I do know that I snap photos on my phone with the main camera daily. I never understood the importance of having a higher megapixel count on the telephoto lens, and I'm glad to see Samsung change course.


In the early 20th century, industrialization had


I haven’t been able to test out the new night photography features on the S22 Plus quite yet, but I plan on doing that before finalizing my review.

5-Performance is good, but…

Qualcomm's Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 processors are found in the entirety of Samsung's SX22 lineup. In fact, Qualcomm used the same processor in its Tab S8 lineup. The S22 Plus comes with 8GB of memory and up to 256GB of storage, with 128GB being the base model. If you preorder the phone before Feb. 24th, you


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for fares
Written by
2 years ago

Comments