Getting paid for playing games?

6 72
Avatar for fantagira
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Game, Payment, Opinion, Work, Money, ...

I must confess... I really love playing games, especially on my mobile, but on my laptop too. It's not a typical hobby for an average woman, but hey... who said I was average? :)

I remember when my partner introduced me to 'They are Billions'. OMG! I would start a game early afternoon and before I knew it, it was dark outside and time to go to sleep. All day was gone and I didn't know where it went. Imagine if work day would go this fast!

I think even my partner was surprised just how much into playing games I was, until we started playing the same games. Of course he wasn't into the other 'girly' games I played, but I also don't shy away from an interesting strategy or tower defence game I see him play. Playing together has been lots of fun for both of us.

Anyway... When I first heard, that I can get paid for what I do to relax, I laughed out loud! I thought it was a joke, especially that the person who said it was not able to point me in a direction of where I can actually make it happen.

EDIT: I have decided to remove part of this article, including links, since I am no longer using the website I described here. It served me well for a few months, but recently I was not credited for one of the lengthy tasks I completed and was not given an explanation as to why this happened. Support of the website was also very dismissive about any issues I encountered with their partners.

I wouldn’t want anyone to be in a similar situation hence why the decision of removing and links to this website.

There are no doubt other website which offer similar opportunities, hopefully with better support. I will no doubt write about it when I found a reliable one.

Until next time 💙

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Game, Payment, Opinion, Work, Money, ...

Comments

oh timebucks is that still on the go, seemed to take forever to make money, good luck with it and here of course Monika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I get payments from them every week. Not huge money, but over $160 in total since end of March.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I was banned or something haha oops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, how goes your journey with Timebucks?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It goes very well Zola, I have $61.344 USD all time earnings and the amount I receive each weeks seems to be bigger than the week before, as I learn my way around the site. I am now writing a longer article about it for another website. I don't want to overdo it here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the great blog you wrote about your earnings. I will give it a try !

$ 0.00
3 years ago