Down the Cryptoverse rabbit hole

17 48
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Thursday, 30th of September 2021

Last day of September and last chance to write one more article for this month. My mind races 100 miles per hour these past few days and I can't quite collect my thoughts to write, but I will try anyway.

This past week seems like everything around me speeds up more and more. Being active on Telegram, Discord and Twitter is sure an amazing way of staying informed about what's happening in Cryptoverse, but it also makes my head spin from overload of information.

Trying new things every day

There are new projects showing up every single day and trying to keep on top of everything while not getting scammed is sure a challenge. In just the last week I joined:

  • AxieBCH Discord and applied for scholarship,

  • Twitch - to watch Live Streams by coaches and others,

  • Splinterlands (learning more daily),

  • Torum - daily missions that involve posting and interaction,

  • Opened wax wallet for NFT drops,

  • Opened Enjin wallet also for NFT drops.

  • Rekindled my relationship with Twitter.

Even coming up with passwords for all these things is already a challenge, let alone getting my head around all of these and utilise them properly. The browser in my phone is also opened with many pages, waiting for me to sign up 'later'. Then there is noise.cash and read.cash above all the other new things.

Still in love with AxieBCH

I can say that my focus is mainly on staying active on discord, getting to know the members of AxieBCH Mojo and of course catching a few Pokemons every now and again, as well as learning about the game itself in preparation for the test. You can learn more about my first days adventures here. People in this guild are truly amazing - very helpful and very supportive.

But that's not the only reason why I love AxieBCH. I also love the token itself and I believe it is one of the most promising tokens on SmartBCH, because it has real usability as well as clear path and super helpful, knowledgeable and talkative mods in their TG group.

Disclaimer: Please note I am not a financial adviser and only share my opinions in this and any other of my articles.

For the reasons above though I keep AxieBCH chart open in one of my tabs, so I can check the price often and buy some more of it when it drops. Yesterday I got myself extra 600, so my total was 1 000 AxieBCH. I bragged about my little purchase in TG and said I wanna hoard it for a long time and guess what... an angel who's name I won't mention here sent me additional 9 000 AxieBCH, which in the current price is worth over $60.

This literally made my jaw drop and I had a little happy dance around my kitchen. I have never met more generous people than in this amazing Cryptoverse. Not even my family! While in real world everyone seems to be keeping their pennies to themselves as tightly as possible, in crypto word people are happy to share their abundance with everyone around. Isn't this amazing? I for one feel very blessed and also grateful (to myself) for starting my crypto journey for real this year.

Splinterlands season finished in Bronze III

Moving to my next adventure… I was really hoping to get into Bronze II League by the end of the season today. I purchased a few more cards and achieved over 1000 Power required to enter next league. I was really close too... I had 380 points and only 20 more needed to get into Bronze II, but then my usual luck kicked in - one loss one win and some more losses and I stayed in Bronze III. But hey, never mind. I've only been playing for less than a week and I clearly need to hone my skills some more.

Finishing the season in Bronze III still gave me some good rewards in a form o 5 chests:

Inside those chests I found some more cards, nice amount of DEC and a potion:

From my daily quest today I also got an epic card. I was super happy and excited when I saw it, only to realise that I already had it in my inventory.

Actually I have a total of 3 of those now. Not to worry though. These are all level 1 cards and if I have one more of them, I can combine them together to achieve a higher level card. That tells you that I clearly don't know all my cards that well if I don't even remember buying the same card twice already 🀣

Right, enough of me blabbing for today. Thank you for reading and I leave you guys with some links in case you wanted to join me in any of the new adventures I started this week:

Join me in Torum here

Fun times in Splinterlands

AxieBCH website with info and updates - you can find their TG there too

Until next time πŸ’™

8
$ 2.84
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I think using same password for all your details can save you from the stress of trying to remember what you used. I also used same passwords for all my details and I write it down too so I don't forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you on TG and Discord, Monika. You're now crypto active too. That's wonderful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You see me, but I don't see you. Are you lurking? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just hold your axiebch.. It will go higher more.. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I’m sure sis. I’m not only holding, but buying more when I can πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only for those who have spare cash haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwhh i wish I can be a multi tasker like you:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes a lot of brain power out of me πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a little rest and you will be fully charged body mind and spiritsπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a multi tasker friend. All the best on all of your endeavors.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In this day and age we need to be 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try. I am very much intrigued by axie and splinterlands. And yes I agree on that. In real life, esp. our family would literally keep their pennies for themselves while here on cryptoverse, everyone is very generous. Tho, I haven't been the subject of generosity yet hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all are my dear. We receive tips here and in noise.cash every day - from the fun and from other users. That’s a portion of generosity we give and receive every day πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, where do you get so much time? Ahah. Congratulations on your successes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am self employed, so I can work around these things πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your win! Next month shall be great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seasons last 2 weeks, so hopefully next season I will be in Bronze II 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago