And in the middle of sh** storm there comes SLEZAM Pega to brighten my day

29 68
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Friday, 18th of February 2022

Do you know these kind of days when everything just feels so sh** that you don't even wanna get up from bed? And when you finally do... here comes another slap. And another, cause why not?

I was born into drama and drama was my middle name for many years. Perfect drama queen without ever taking any drama lessons. Most people don't realise it, but as much as we can be addicted to drugs, medications or alcohol, the addiction to negative emotions is one of the hardest to break. Mainly because nobody talks about it.

I worked on myself for years to release these toxic addictions. At times it feels like I succeeded and found some form of peace and happiness. Then there come days like those in the past few weeks, where one challenge after another presents itself right in front of me and it feels like the walls slowly close on me and I can't breathe. It makes me wonder if deep inside I'm still addicted to some of those negative emotions? Ideally I'd just get inside that hole I dug myself and ask someone to cover me with soil, so I don't have to face anything anymore.

But who to ask? Your friends usually wish you well, so they wanna help. Can they? Not really. It would also require you to tell them what the problems are and I'm not really comfortable with sharing my burdens. I'm the one who usually lends the shoulder to cry on. Also the one who tells others to fill up their jars before giving to others, cause you can not pour from an empty jar. Yet today my jar was totally empty and I had no energy for anything.

I got up early, but instead of making a coffee and starting another somewhat productive day, I laid on the sofa and forced myself back to sleep, so I don't have to THINK. No luck there either, cause my challenges found its way into my dreams and turned them into a nightmare. Sleep has always been my best hiding place, but after that nightmare I'd rather face the reality.

One task after another I started ticking of my daily list. VIS price made me frown even more, but hey, I've seen VIS going up and down for weeks now, so maybe I should just convert my BCH to USDT and get myself a cheap Pega? Nahh... why would I help myself, while I can just sit and soak and feel sorry for myself? It really sucks to get yourself in a negative spiral like this, where no productive effort makes sense anymore.

Then evening comes and some good news with it. As I check AxieBCH Discord, I saw a post from Gramps, announcing another scholar to receive the Pega from the guild. As usual, I congratulate and wish them good luck. Agelie replied congratulating me too, since we're both in batch 6, but I said not yet, but I'm sure it will be soon.

Next thing Gramps Oli DM me to say it will be sooner than I think. That really brightened up my day. I no longer wanna hide in the hole - I'm excited to see my new Pega! We had a little chat and before I knew it, my beautiful Pega has already landed in my wallet.

Her full name is MOSKVA SLEZAM NE VERIT, but I'll be calling her SLEZAM for short.

And I mean... she is a true beauty indeed. She is purple-silver-blue and of course blue is my all time favourite colour and purple is right behind blue on that list! Would you believe it? It really makes me smile to see her before every race. She loves the podium, but seems to be favouring the second position so far. Hoping to see her on the first place too sometimes.

Of course, just as I type this, there she comes 1st, as requested. Look at her, my victorious beast standing on the podium covered in glory!

This sure brings back hope. Not all races can always be won, but all the failures only bring me closer to another sweet victory. Just like my beautiful SLEZAM, so will I be victorious over my challenges.

Sure, I could hope for higher Win Rate horse. Or maybe more blue πŸ˜‰ In Polish language we have a saying about this. It goes something like this 'You don't look into the teeth of a gifted horse'. With that in mind I am always grateful for anything I receive, no matter how big or small. This beauty however comes at a very lucrative rent rate of 50/50! You simply can't get better than this, especially with 0 own investment. This will sure speed up the purchase of my very own Pega, for which I am extremely grateful indeed.

Until next time πŸ’™

13
$ 6.88
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

You are lucky to get that profit-share :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually work for this 'luck' every day, by playing Axie Infinity and creating content for the guild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing awesome with all your pegas!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Ed. Are you playing any P2E games yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW Congratulations dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that! Wow! You won!

What a turn around of a day :) Someone heard your predicament and sent you cheers to brighten up your day :) All the best to you on your races, sis!

Now I feel like having my own Pega too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Pega prices are dropping with the VIS price and many of our scholars are now buying their own Pega. I purchased one too! Just haven't wrote about it yet ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on getting your pega sooner than you expected, now you can race it and earn some cool vis 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This was such a great news. I love my purple-blue Pega 😍 Are you a scholar in any racing guild?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No not yet, I am still waiting for an open slot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! Make sure you're active and I hope you'll get it soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt this sometimes especially during weekends. All my housemates.would went home to thier families and I was left literally alone. Then I would starting to feel this emotion. Yet I am trying my best to lift up my mood.

Happy to know that Pega brighten up your day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m on my own most of my days, but usually I love it, just recently too many things piled up and fear got the better of me for a while.

Bless you, I hope you manage to deal with the sad mood my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yeah I just makes myself busy, it somehow helps.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time to find a new hobby for the weekends maybe ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The day turned out alright after all. I'm happy for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. It really cheered me up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the name. But too long. And in your first paragraphs .i could feel that emotion as I somewhat feel the same at times . and seems like no one else could help me but myself..tsk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely right sis. We are in fact the only ones that can help ourselves, as these are our own demons. One day we’ll get rid of all of those bastards Jane πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is rainbow after the rain. A silver lining in every cloud. Congrats friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True dat! Thanks sis πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! 50% is crazy wowow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks David. I’m super happy with it and grateful to our guild founders ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I felt demotivated also monika. All I want just lying in my bed, eating snacks and watching movies in Netflix which there is no productivity in myself. Sometimes I did that also if it is necessary, I want to relax my mind.

Congratulations to your Pega Monika. I'm so happy. More achievements to come. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks sweetie. I love a day of just snaking and watching Netflix on the sofa. It’s good to relax, but recently even when Im on holidays, I still grind the games every day, so there is no day where I fully relax all day long. Maybe a proper break will be necessary soon πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Monika. We must be in balance. but we must prioritize the things that make us productive. You're always welcome Monika. ❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the storm came with some roof tiles in my windscreen! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw pics in the tg! Crazy weather. Seriously, everyone who I talk to today is in the middle of some for of sh** storm or another. Must be collective storm ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago