Seeds...True Love at first sight

0 14
Avatar for ewospen
3 years ago

It was as if it was the first time I have carried something this small, this fragile. Sure I had carry a lot of glasses and bottles, which granted are fragile as well, but those things break, there’s no life in them. But this had life, it had a soul so pure, I could hear its little heartbeats, I could hear it draw in tiny breathe of air. I never knew I could love something so easily, just met few hours ago. This was the real of love at first sight. The love wasn’t conditional.

I had said before, it was love at first sight, a couple of times. Now, I realized how vain, how fake, how cliché, how so not genuine, they had all been. They were based on the size of the arses of the hearer, how big they were, how separated they were like two half of a sun, how curved oh damn, or the facial beauty, how lustrous the lips were, it was about the cup size and the busts it help, it was all about how average height-ed or how glistened the skin was, It was about the shape and beauty, how the clothes had clung to the skin and had clearly outlined  all the right places in such a manner that will make any man melt.

Indeed, it was never love at first sight, even though, I had convincingly whispered it into many ears. This was love at first sight. I could tell it was genuine because it had no arse, no curves or shapes, no specially highlighted features, it was all little and scrawny, yet I loved it still, more than anything in the world, more than myself even.  

My little baby boy, my heart raced as he was placed in my warms by the nurse. I felt ashamed immediately, so ashamed that I wanted it terminated about 8 months ago, when Sarah had dropped the bombshell on me, on my birthday for that matter. I was mad! She had spoiled my day with those words dreaded by any bachelor not ready to commit, “I missed my period, I’m pregnant for you”.  

I had threatened to make her life miserable, to punch and kill that “thing” she claimed was growing in her belle, if she didn’t get rid of it. I was ashamed to look at his innocent eyes, whose blood I was once willing to shed, whose life I was once meaning to end without hesitation. Of course as stubborn as she was, Sarah had refused to bend to my will. She had chosen to keep the baby. I had told her she should know she will train the bastard child on her own; yes I’d called my own unborn child a bastard.

Now here I was sheepishly in love, making promises to protect him with all my being and resources, even with my own life. This indeed is my first seed, this is true love indeed.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ewospen
3 years ago

Comments