evermore

0 9
Avatar for evermore
2 years ago

My name is evermore, I was born on the 9th of December, 'Year of the Horse' and apparently my zodiac sign is Sagittarius. Currently, I am living with my family which consists of my mom, dad and my little sister, who is ten years younger than me. I am a tall person just like my dad, in fact I am almost six feet tall, and last time I checked I weighed 59 kilograms, I have tan skin, and black eyes, on April, 2020 I got my hair dyed with an ash blonde color but normally my hair color is black. I am quite likable externally, but not as attractive as I would like to be, unfortunately. I do respect myself, I mean self-respect and self-love are absolutely important, nothing is as important as loving yourself first before loving someone else.

I am a friendly person, I love making new friends and building up friendship with them, although sometimes I feel extremely shy making the first move talking to a person that I do not know, for the reason that I am afraid to be rejected or to be judged and that I feel like I am being awkward, I have this other side of me, an anxiety that I am struggling with that is why I try to overcome it every time I have the chance.

Occasionally I am hot-tempered if I am highly irritated, which I really hate about myself and that I can pour out my anger on the offender so that he or she does not seem a little. But the good thing is that I am able to make up because I am definitely not vindictive.

Moving on, I am a huge dork, literally. I often do not act as my age whenever I am with my friends and classmates. I am very funny and have a jolly personality, at least that's what my friends tell me. I would call myself a benevolent person, I love helping people and seeing them happy, for I feel happy as well for making them feel that way, for me, it's the best thing I could give to someone.

Throughout my years of learning in schools, my favorite subject is Science, I like it when we have group activities, wherein we are engaged to conduct experiments, do brainstorming and the likes. I am also a very hardworking and a creative person, when I am working onto something I always want and make sure that I do my best, it's almost like I wanted things to be perfect in my vision.

I have lots of hobbies, I find photography very amusing, taking pictures of the wonders of nature, the skies, landscapes, ocean views, and also taking pictures together with my friends and family. I am also in love to music, it has been part of my life ever since I was a child, and because of that I do sing a lot anytime and anywhere. One influential singer-songwriter that I adore so much is Taylor Swift, I must say that I am certainly one of her biggest fans, I think she's the reason why I fell in love to music, her songs, songwriting skills is just out of this world, I cannot explain it. This quarantine, I am so proud to say that I learned how to play the guitar with the help of my older cousins. I also do dance, paint, draw, and cook. I am not a sporty person but I do find swimming fun. I play a lot with my dogs and play online games. I am extremely entertained in watching movies, television series, and animé of different genres.

In my studies, I am eager to learn, ready to take up challenges of new, exciting and interesting lessons. It's just that I am immensely sad owing to the fact that the students and teachers do not have a person to person discussion due to this crisis, the Covid'19 pandemic we are all facing. Honestly, I find it not quite easy to understand lessons well on my own, especially when it comes to calculations, and so I am exceedingly grateful that we have synchronous and asynchronous discussions.

I am in the 'New Normal' culture or way of learning together with other students and teachers as well, I am not learning like I used to, we are still coping in this hard time, thus I will do however I can to learn, and I am only looking forward for the best in all of us. There are many more things that I would like to share about myself, but for now I would end it here.

When things get difficult, stop for a while, look back and see how far you have come. Do not forget how rewarding it is. You are what you love, love yourself. You are unique, one of a kind gem of your own. Give respect unto others, and you'll be respected just as same.

-evermore ❤

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for evermore
2 years ago

Comments