BSC investments, how they go

0 12
Avatar for evedder
3 years ago

Hello everybody, in my last post I told you about my first activities in the BSC net and how Zeroswap taught me a pair of lessons about researching a project before investing and being patient with it.

Well my last movements at that time were providing liquidity with bdollar tokens bdo and sbdo, in the first case I used bdo + bnb, and in the second sbdo + busd.

After what happened with zee, and as I said last week, the idea was to be more patient with this project because its devs have been delivering a lot of functionalities and new ways to earn some coins, however this last week sbdo had a huge value decrease and I decided to withdraw the sbdo + busd while still had some gains from the earlier days when the sbdo price reach $8,000.

So I took the sbdo and exchanged them for space (farm.space) and started a new position in beefy.com changing with space + busd, and OMG! started immediately to lose money hahaha, I decided to go with space because the APY was above 50k so while I knew the risks in my mind with that APY the worst case scenario would be to just be above 10% as my LP's would be increasing at a very high rate, but space has lost more than 50% of its value; when I got the tokens they were at $0.40, right now they are $0.145, so I am in red numbers there :S. We will see this next week if there is a recovery or if I have to make a move to preserve at least the initial capital that was put on sbdo originally.

On the other hand I still have my bdo + bnb position in bvaults.fi. At that position I am still up to 20% of the initial investment so, I am still thinking what to do, if I move the bdo it will be to cake or maybe bunny, as I am thinking in lock bnb + cake or bnb + bunny in pancakebunny.finance where the APY's are very good (not astronomical) but with more mature tokens.

The other positions i had when I started with BSC were cake + bnb and zee + bnb, as yu already know I changed the zee for more cake so, I increased my cake + bnb position and last week I moved them to pancakebunny.finance where I am earning more cake and bunny and also with the earnings from the initial cake + bnb psotion I opened also in pancakebunny a position with only cake that is compounding and also rewarding me bunny.

Until yesterday (Friday 18th) I was overall 150% above my initial investments in February, today after the big dip I am still up approx.. 115% and hoping everything starts to go up again.

Well that it is for now, I will let you know how everything goes next week.

Regards!

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for evedder
3 years ago

Comments