My First and Last Beauty Pageant

12 37
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Ever since I was a kid, I always dreamed to be on stage, with make up on, wearing a gown, high heels and proudly representing my municipality or our baranggay. I always dreamed to join beauty pageants. I watched beauty pageants and I can't stop myself to be awed by the performance of the candidates and in my head part of me wished that someday I can be like them. Someday I can join beauty pageants as well but unfortunately I am just 4" 11. So sad. I am not tall enough to be qualified to any beauty pageants.

During Elementary years we have this program we called " Prince and Princess". In this program you need to pay a certain amount of money for you join, I believe that time the minimum is 150 pesos. Whoever put up the biggest amount of money will be the prince and princess the rest will just be given a title like "Princess of Hope" that was my title way back then. I just put up 150 pesos for me to join since we do not have money and we need to rent a gown and find a make up artist to do my make up also. But even if I am not the princess that time, I was very very happy. It was my dream. My biggest dream when I was still a kid.πŸ₯°

When I get to High School. There is also a program we called "Intramurals". In this program, there should be a representative every section that will represent them. And it was my dream to be one of the representatives but sad to say I am not again qualified for I am only 4" 11. I just witnessed the program and never had I ever missed every Intramurals happened in our school. I always support our representative in terms of gowns or costumes needed. I think that was my way of saying how much I love those kind of program. It sometimes break my heart that I am not qualified for those kind of program because of my height and it comes to a point that I hated myself. I don't like who I am. And I even questioned God, Why? I know it was wrong but the "young" me did not understand. But I do now. I've realized a lot and I am forever thankful and greatful to the Almighty God for what I've become now.

Then I go to college. We still had the program we called " Intramurals" and same on High School a student will represent her department and again and again I wished to be "the representative" even if I knew in myself that I cannot be. It is very impossible. I am not that pretty and I am not that smart and I am not tall. What was I thinking that time? Haha But it hurts my feeling you know. When you know you could not really do the thing you love the most. That thought alone broked my heart. Until one day, our SK ( Sangguniang Kabataan) chairman conducted a program for our upcoming Baranggay Fiesta. I am the Treasurer of the SK Federation so I was part of all the planning and I suggest why not have a beuaty pageant, it would be great. Then a lot agreed. So yes, we had a Beauty Pageant for the first time in our baranggay. Part of me would love to join but I am to shy to asked our SK chairman because I am part of the planning. Maybe they'll think I've suggested it on purpose for me to join so i just kept everything in me and instead I let my cousin joined the program. It was great. I had fun conducting the program but part of me is still dreaming that someday I'll be on that stage too. The "kid" in me is still hoping and praying.

A year past and we planned to have another Beauty Pageant in our Baranggay for the second time around. We have nine "purok" or shall I say the baranggay is divided into nine and we call them purok. So there should be nine representatives as well to represent every purok. Everything is already planned but one representative backed out because she will not be able to make it since it is still there class time. Our SK chairman asked me to replace her instead. And without any doubt and hesistations I said yes right away. I mean this is what I've been praying for my whole life so why not? This is the opportunity I've been waiting for so I will grab it. I was the ninth representative and it feels so great. I practiced everything especially in wearing a 6" heels which I am not good at. Prepared everything. I was very excited. This is once in a lifetime opportunity so I will do my best. That was my thoughts. Then the night came, the most awaiting night of my life. I was very nervous. Other candidates had already won in other beauty pageants but there's me, a first timer, trying to widen my smile in front of the crowd, having the time of my life despite how nervous I am. I knew in myself that it is way too impossible for me to bring home the crown since it is my first time so I will just enjoy this show, i said to myself. We showed our talents, danced, showed our long gowns and do the Q and A ( Question and Answer). Wooow! I can still remember how my feet trembles and my hands shakes while I answered the question. And to my surprise, I got it to Top 5. Yeeeeey. πŸŽ‰ Then we had another set of Q and A ( Question and Answer) after that the winner will be announced. I can still remember my number that time, I was the candidate number 3. 😍 The fourth runner up was called, then the third runner up then the second runner up. I can't believe I made it to Top 2. I was holding the hand of the other candidate and I can feel evety beat of my heart while waiting for the winner to be announced. " And our new Miss Balygtiki is........ Candidate Number 3." I was shocked. I can't believe it. I was at the highest point of my happiness. I am very very happy that time. No words can explain and I felt the tears fall from my eyes. It was one of the best night of my life, I will never ever forget. Because of that one night, something in me changed. It somehow complete the "ME". It was my dream and it became a reality and I am so proud of myself. πŸ₯° I know it was my first and last beauty pageant but it made me whole already. God is just so good that I coudn't ask for more. He make me expereience the thing I really want to experience and He made it extra special to me. I can't thanked Him enough.πŸ₯° And to my ever supportive sister, cousins and papa as well, for helping me in everything.😍🀧

I know it is not just me who have their dreams in life. I believe that everyone of us does. So if you think your dream is way too impossible, please don't think that way. We may fail sometimes but I know God is there to help us in every step of the way. Do not give up. Work on it and soon it will paid off, all the hardworks. 🀞Just believe in yourself, I know you can make it. πŸ’ͺ

Thank you fot reading beautiful people. You all have a nice day ahead. Keep safe.😌 Sending virtual higs to everyone.

6
$ 3.72
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations, etching and you are gorgeous!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bloghound. And for the sponsorship, I really appreciate it. God bless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was amazing and well done, too small to enter, well you showed them in the end. You look sensational, and it is a moment you will cherish and never forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi ra gyud ako friendship kay beauty queen man. How to be you po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charr hahahahaha beauty queen for a night diay dapat ang title nu? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo bet hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang beauty queen ka talaga aq nman c hindi wahahhahha... 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyyy! Muabot rajud deay ang time na e grant ni God atu giampo. So you see, nahimo ka ug Ms Balaygtiki 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True dae. Padayun lang gyud ta then maka realize ra ta nga gi grant na ni God atung mga pag ampo. Dasig lang gyud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May better plan si God sa isat isa sa atin . Pray lang tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True dae. Sobra pa sa imo ge pray ang muabot πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago