Connected, No Internet

12 26
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Hi beautiful people, how are you all doing? I hope everyone is safe and healthy and God bless us all.

A lot of us are using gadgets such as cellphones, laptops and many more. These gadgets are actually very helpful to our daily lives. Students used it for educational purposes, some used it for work purposes and some are just simply for entertainment. As we all witness, most of all the kids nowadays already owned cellphones or gadgets and they used it to play games, watched videos and to communicate with their family especially if there family is working from different places. Unlike before as I can still remember my childhood days, we do not have gadgets that time . We play games outdoor such as “habulan” (chasing games), slipper game or chinese garter games (ohhhh while writing this, I become emotional, I miss those moments with my friends and my cousins). I can actually compare the kids before in our time and the kids nowadays. I wished that they can also experience the things we experienced on our childhood time not just purely computer games or watching videos. But since we are experiencing this Covid-19 Pandemic, it is much safer for the kids to stay at home but I really hoped that children can play again outside without wearing mask or face shield and without social distancing of course. You may wonder why I write about this article but the main reason why I am writing this is because of the slow internet connection I am experiencing right now. People who have gadgets is not fully satisfied if the gadget is not connected to internet. They cannot browse, they cannot do facebook, youtube or google.

As I am writing this article right now, my laptop is actually connected to a wi-fi but it shows no internet. How sad it is. Even my phone, it doesn’t have any signal bars. That’s how unlucky I am to lived in a remote area. And yes, I am working from home but I am not in my home. Funny right? Haha I rent a room in our town and I think it is three or four kilometers from my house. I need to walk 3-5 minutes and then ride a motorcycle to get there. And these past few days, I am tired of my daily routine specially when the weather is not good. Sometimes I get wet because it was raining and sometimes sweat are dripping all over my body cause it is too much heat from the sun.

I inquired if someone can install an internet connection in my house so it will be less hassle for me but unfortunately there is none. There are three people already who checked our area but there is really no coverage here. I am considering on going back to city but my mama would not allow me as of now because we are now back to MECQ (Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine).I do understand my mama though cause health comes first before anything. But I am just too tired with my situation right now that I am thinking of quitting my job and apply here in our municipality. I’m considering it right now. Please let me know your idea or if you have any suggestions, let’s communicate. Maybe I’ll come up with a better plan with your ideas, who knows.

6
$ 4.60
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
+ 2
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sound and well. What about your day??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero at least naka fiber naka. Ayieeeee! Sana all tig ulan diha, diri kay super init. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan pa mah ting ulan or init, wa gyud gihapoy sgnal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes weather is the reason why our internet connection is very slow sis, I called that turtly...😂 usad pagong hehe... mahirap talaga yan lalo na you are working from home pala...keep safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Buti pa ata ang pagong naka usad ang connection ko wala eh.😢 Kaw din sis, keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This rainy season is slowing down tha signal, minsan on off.. Ingat ingat mecq kau jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Ang hirap pag walang internet talaga. Di maka work di pa maka publish dito haysss. Kayo din po ingat kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yikes! The room that you are renting became your office correct? Will you be allowed by your mom to stay in the room for work days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to and my mom is ok but it is too noisy there during the day because it's near the market and It's hard for me to sleep.😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labad kaayu any connection jud dae. Balhin na lage hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super ka labad dae. Haysss makaguol gyud. Di paman gyud musugot si mama nga mubalhin ko samot na kay naa nasad ning bag o nga variant.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage pud dae. Labannnn rajud ta ani bisag labad hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago