Am I Going to be Jobless?

10 22
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Have you experience being jobless? How do you feel?

Some of us maybe ok with being jobless and that is fine. I mean I am not against with that but for me who is not used of just being at home, sitting, watching tv, read the news or just scrolling the phone all day I am not totally ok of being jobless. I am not the breadwinner of our family but I like giving back to my parents as much as I can. I wanna spoil them with everything they want. That is why after my college graduation I did not take even a week of vacation, I looked for a job right away because I want to earn money to pay back my parents and I want my papa to stop working already. And even if I have a work, I always do "sidelines" . I do online selling as well and it helped me a lot. I'm the one who pays the electricity bill, water bill and groceries in our house and I give cash to my mama and papa as well. I also need money for myself. Sometimes the salary I received is not enough. I always render OT for additional pay but it is still not enough. There are times my friends invited me for an eat out and as much I wanted to say yes but I need to check first if I have money left in my salary. I need to prioritize first the needs of our family before anything else so at the end I always says "NO" to my friends invitation. There are times I felt tired already. I feel like I've been pressuring myself too much and I think it is not normal anymore but what can I do? I can't say NO to my papa and I can't just leave them alone. They are my happiness and I will do anything for them.

This past few days has been tough to me. Good thing that I have joined read.cash. I've got myself busy reading articles and somehow I forgot my problems even in a short period of time. If you read my previous job you knew the type of work I have. I do work from home and one of the struggle I always experience is when my CPU is broken. I mean it won't work anymore. I tried to fix it but no. It just stopped working. I tried to contact our IT department in our company for help but for no luck they cannot fix it as well instead they created a ticket for a CPU replacement. At first, It was fine for me. They said that the replacement would be delivered after two days. I waited. Patiently. And in that two days, I let myself busy reading articles here in read cash. After two days there is no replacement arrived. I contacted my supervisor and she said I need to wait for another two days for the replacement to be delivered. So I waited again. But for no luck agaim, there is no replacement arrived on the promised date. But I said to myself maybe It'll be late for a day or two. So I waited for another two days and I am quite impatient this time around. But there is no replacement again. I contacted our supervisor to inform what happened and she said that I can just picked up the CPU at our site and it is a four hours ride from my location. It will also be hard for me to travel since we are under MECQ, but our supervisor said that it would be easier if I will picked it up than wait for the delivery. I was kind of hesitant at first because I don't want to go outside our municipality because of this Covid 19 since we've got higher cases in our area compared to the last few months. But I have no choice. If I will still wait for the delivery maybe it will take another week for it to arrive. So yesterday I decided to go to the city even if it is against my will. I actually don't have a choice anymore. I need a job. I can't just wait for nothing. I need to do something. So I informed my supervisor that I will just pick up my replacement. It was actually not easy to travel to the city anymore just like the normal days. You need to go to the municipal hall first to ask for a travel pass and it is needed to be signed by the Mayor of the municipality. I waited hours to get my travel pass after that I rode a bus to the city. I am almost near when my supervisor informed me to chat the IT department to change the status of my CPU replacement from " DELIVERY" to " PICK UP". So I did chat our IT department but to my dismay they told me that it can't be changed anymore. I tried to convince the IT incharge, tried to pleased them but no, they said that it can't be changed anymore and there is nothing that they can do about it and they told me to just wait for the delivery which will be "WEDNESDAY". I cried. I was very disappointed and discouraged. I tried to message my supervisor but she was not online at that time. I was too heartbroken. I jsut cried the entire ride until I arrived at the city then I just went home. Broken.

I was hurt with the idea that I risked my life going to the city, I wasted my time, my money and my effort but they can't do me a favor. I mean I'm just being a good employee here. I am not blaming anyone. There is no one to blame but I just can't help but pity myself. Today is wednesday and it is already 9:50 PM and I am still waiting a text for my CPU replacement. I hope it'll be delivered tonight if not then I will be jobless for two weeks already and it'll break my heart more. Help me pray beautiful people.πŸ™ I miss taking calls already. I miss working and I don't want to be jobless also.😭

3
$ 1.61
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments

Yun ang nakakaainis e inuupdate mo nman sila pero sila tong magulo.. Sayang yun effort at time mo p, pumunta ka pa sa munisipyo, lumabas ka pa para lng makuha yun replacement pero for delivery pa rin nman pala.. Anyways wait mo n lng.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga eh. Gising ako buong gabei kakahintay nang txt for my replacement then ngayung lang ang sabi is pwede ko raw e pick up kasi Next Wednesday pa daw yung delivery for far south. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di maguol dae, ihatud rato. Lisud walay work. Makamingaw ang mga bogoon na customers haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next week pa ihatud dae, ipa pick up nasad😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguroyyy jusko, maypa imo nalang gekuha adtu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galagot gyud bitaw kos IT nga ni assist nako atu nga time dae, way klaro gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguy ngano man deay ang IT dae?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawlang atu nga IT nga nakatalk nako last day dae uy. Mura man naay kalagot nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy kaguol ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guol gyud kaayo dae. Unsaon man, wa gyud koy mahems

$ 0.00
2 years ago