Accident... Who to blame?

0 19
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Who to blame? Me? You? or the dog? It was my first motorcycle accident and hopefully would be my last.🙏 It was scary and it was traumatic.

It was just a regular day of my life. I woke up at 3:40 AM then start doing my work then out at exactly 12:00 noon. Eat my lunch, take a rest and then by 5:00 PM I watched movie at home. Then by 6:00 PM my boyfriend called me and said that we will be having dinner at their house. So I took a bath quickly, dress nicely and put light make up on. At exactly 6:40, we are on our way to their house. And just the same on our regular days we are talking about the things happened on that specific day when suddenly a dog cross just in front of us. It happened so fast. I don't even remember what happened the next few seconds. When I open my eyes I saw my boyfriend lying beside me. I was out of my mind for a second. People from the area gathered to help us. I hear my boyfriend ask if I am alright, I just nodded but honestly I am not. It did not sink in yet what happened. An elderly woman help me to get up and let me sit on the chair. She asked me if I am alright, I just nodded again. They checked my body if I got some injuries. I don't felt any pain that time. I looked at my boyfriend and checked if he got injuries as well and thanks God, there is none. I checked myself then I found some bruises in my knee and leg and in my right hand as well but they did not hurt. I don't feel pain. I told my boyfriend to just get going since we are all fine. Their house is just like 2-3 minutes drive away from the area where the accident happened and as soon as we arrived at their house that was the time that it sink in on my mind what happened and slowly I felt the pain on my knee on my hips and on my right hand. Every part of my body hurts. When my boyfriends family found out what happened they are so worried that they helped me walked inside the house because I can't walk properly because i felt too much pain on my leg and knee. They put medicine on the injured part of my body and I scream so loud cause it hurts so much. It hurt so much that I can't hold my tears anymore. I took a rest after they put medicine on my bruises. Thanks God it is just abrasions and it is not deep.

When the morning came, I have hard time stretching my right leg so with my right hand. I am having hard time tying my hair or even holding the spoon. It really hurts. So I decided to go to the near hospital and let the doctor checked on my injuries. After that I went home and filed a 3 days leave in my work and inform my supervisor about what happened.

Until now I still feel pain if I move my right leg and I still feel pain everytime I type here in my phone but it is bearable now unlike the other day. And I am still thankful to God that we are fine. That it is just a small bruises and that we are alive.😌 I can't blame it on the dog. The dog is too innocent and doesn't have a single pinch of idea. I can' t also blame my boyfriend for not driving safely and I can't blame him if he did not noticed the dog crosses the road. And I can't blame myself either. But I know it happened for a reason, whatever the reason is, only God knows and I know someday we will be thankful that it happened for I believe that God planned it for our sake. Maybe it is for us to realize that we should be more extra careful on driving, so whatever the reason is I will intrust it to God. No ones to be blame but it is a lesson learned.🙏🥰

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @mariteen
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments