6 Hours Travel Time

0 13
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

A three hours ride to the city.

Hello beautiful people!

What a tiring day was yesterday! I finished my work at exactly 4:00 AM and yesterday my mama asked me to with her in the city since she wanted to visit her sisters who worked in the city. Since I am a good daughter, haha I said yes even though I still have work the following day. So after I finished my work, supposedly I need to render 2 hours overtime but I didn't cause I need to get myself ready to go to the city. We are about to ride a motorcycle to go to the town proper where we will wait for a bus that will take us to our destination when suddenly the rain poured. It' a heavy rain. So we decided to wait until the rain stops. After an hour an half the rain finally stops. We ride a motorcycle then we spent almost an hour as well waiting for the bus to come. When we arrived at my aunts house we ate and you know catch up with my cousins. my mama and auntie went out for a walk so I was left with my cousin in there house. We order some takoyaki which I really loved the most. It's one of the foods here in city that I really missed eating and we also paired it with milktea. Time flies so fast. It was already 5:00 PM and my mama and auntie is not yet home. We need to go home already because I still have work ate exactly 8PM and the travel time is three hours. When my mama arrived finally, it started to rain. Like heavy rain. So we waited again for the rain to stop. And ot took almost an hour before it finally stops. All I did in the bus was sleep since I did not get to sleep. When we arrive it was already 10:00 PM. Yes I was two hours late already and I have to cook first because we don't have dinner yet. In this kind of time, when you are in hurry instant foods will really save you hahaha. It does not take me more time to prepare our foods. At exactly 10:30 PM , I started working. During my breaktime, I slept even if it was just for 25 minutes. I mean, I am very tired and sleepy already. And I don't think I can finish my work. I am super tired.😭 So what I did is I told my supervisor that we are having power outage in our area then I slept🤭. I know it was not right to do it but my body really needs sleeeeep. When I woke up it was already 9AM. So I decided to render overtime since I was absent last night Hehe. And now I am writing this cause I am not tired anymore. I got enough sleep and I got all the energy. Hmmm? Should I bake then? What do you think? hehe

Thank you for reading po. Godbless us all!

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments