Do Tables Still Turn?

0 12
Avatar for espandorr
2 years ago


I had a conversation with an old friend some time back, it was pretty easy for us to flow as though we totally understood each other well, it was like we were both in each other's heads. Speaking frankly about how a lot of things had changed, around us, and in the world at large. Suddenly we started talking about businesses and the quest for a job. She had been running an online business right from junior high school. I was choked silently because all I knew how to do back then was not write notes in class, showing up late to school, doing homeworks early in the morning. That was basically all I did, but unlike me, she was engaged in better things, more exposed in real sense.

A few months outta high school, that was when it occurred to me that I had to go into better things than stick around. So I began digging the internet, since I was more interested in stuff online than the real world. To me the online world is a better place to be. That was how I stumbled on a lot of business opportunities, investment fields and also how I discovered crypto based blogging platforms.

The difference here is that she started early, I started later, but were both engaged in something where we're being our own boss, and not working as an employee.

While we kept on talking, we just had to crash to how the large population unemployed are really stupid to some extent.


Source

How, you ask?

Here's something I saw online :

"Tables Don't Turn anymore, only the wise ones CHANGE SEATS"

Should I say I was touched by this?

In our conversation, she shared an experience she had with a friend. She runs an online mini store, she puts a couple of things up for sales and gets them transported to whoever requests for them. So, once, she was choked so she decided to get some help. She chatted a friend up, telling her to do a couple of deliveries for her as an employee, earn her commission and still get paid at the end of the month.

Looking at the nature of the job, it isn't stressful, you only have to do a couple of deliveries and that's only when customers request for goods. I also had a couple of experiences of such. And the common observation here is that people "ain't ready to work, yet waiting for a miracle"

Nothing changes around you, unless something changes within you. It's just that simple, unless there's a determination to chase after certain things or goals in life, you can never achieve them while laying at a spot. To me tables don't really turn, those lines lack real time effects unless you determine to do something for a change. Assume you're sitting at a table, there's food at the other end, here on this end you're really hungry, won't you go over to the other end to grab your food?

The thing is laziness is cropping the world and leaving so many useless. If you look at developed countries, there's often a workable population, a huge number of people ready to work, there's division of labor and everyone quite stands up to their job. That's why they are developed, they build together and not just let one person do the entire work.

This is where people should also understand that the government owes them absolutely nothing, if at all there's anything then it should be security, else that, it's either you decide to be useful or remain poor!

Ain't no two ways about it…

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for espandorr
2 years ago

Comments