Podcasts - Does it Make Money

0 39
Avatar for esmeesmith
5 months ago

I listen to many podcasts on blockchain, startups and the finance. And I learn about lot of things. I have however yet to find out about the podcasts that make money.

I mean I have no idea which podcasts are making money.

I wonder if people make such content for free and earn nothing.

I refuse to believe that they make something for free by spending more money.

So that got me curious and learned about podcasting. Some of the time I learned about doing podcasts and decided against it due to my voice. I decided to take help of AI voices now, let's see where this goes.

Let's talk about who should start podcast and what you can do with it in terms of the content that makes money.

Which content is in Demand?

You will find a lot of podcasts on finance, startups, comedy, stories, horror tales etc. And there is a rise of such content on the ASMR type of listening content. This is in demand due to people need it in their lives.

And more demand means the content would get downloaded or sold in that case. So depending on type of the niche you have, find out which audio content sells and try that in your podcast.

Where does it make money?

I have found out that anchor.fm and the spotify are the only two resources that are out there paying people or giving something that would earn them some money. It may not be a long term income. But it is a passive income nonetheless.

So if you want to make money and earn anything that is sustainable you would have to hustle and work on those income sources for them to make money. You can also earn from selling this content behind the paywall. It gives you the option.

Is it future proof? what's the future for it?

I feel it's future proof and there is a future for the same. But the thing is that you can't earn from it forever. You would have some limited exposure to make money and you can't rely on it forever.

It depends on your personal brand and also you would have a niche to work upon. I think as long as you charge for it or have ads and the links to get the revenue out of it, there is some small amount of future with it.

What do you think

I think audio content and the podcast can be a good income for the paywall based portal where you sell the paid content. It can make money as long as you are consistent with efforts.

What do you think of podcast income?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
5 months ago

Comments