Electron Cash - Why You Should Switch to this Wallet

3 74

I have used literally four app based wallets so far in my journey of accumulating the crypto. Prior to that I used to store the crypto in a web wallet. A lot of those websites closed and some ran way with our funds. I found out many web wallets dying before. This includes the web based wallets similar to payeer which closed their crypto.

Coming down to the wallet, I recently started using the Atomic wallet for storing my BCH that I have earned through noise.cash. Prior to that I earned BCH through various sources and accumulated around 200$ worth of BCH.

Then things began to fall apart. Atomic wallet started having issues for accepting the micro transactions. Delays of 1 day or more started to appear in the wallet. The finally error came in that stopped me from exchanging the BCH or even sending them to another wallet.

Errors? Micro transactions? Byte error?

You can read about this errors here and here. Then I migrated to the electron cash for which I made the update here.

I got so much frustrated with the errors in the atomic wallet. I imported those keys in the electron cash but for some reason the money is stuck. It just does not allow me to move the funds from that BCH address anymore. I tried all the methods but it seems like the address is beyond repair for accepting or sending the BCH anymore.

So I am being forced to switch to other wallets where these errors are less likely to happen.

If you are using any web wallet or the multi currency wallet like exodus and atomic wallet then I suggest you to switch to the Electron cash wallet.

Image Credit: Electron Cash

This wallet is so far perfect to store your microtransactions in BCH. And it would less likely to cause the byte errors that you are experiencing at Atomic wallet interface. In case if you get any errors, you should head to the reddit groups where you are likely to get better support for the wallet.

My experience with the support with exodus, atomic wallet is horrible. And so I had to switch to Electron Cash.

I also documented my migration to the new wallet here.

So why you should switch to Electron cash?

There are plenty of reasons to switch. But let's considering it from our perspective of accepting microtransactions.

  1. Free and Open Source.

  2. Good for accepting micro transactions.

  3. Easy to migrate existing wallets using private keys import options.

  4. You can view the status of transactions pending.

  5. No delay like Atomic Wallet and Exodus for BCH transactions.

  6. Easy to get support for your queries on reddit and other forums.

As you can see the wallet is pretty much good for you to accept the microtransactions that you get on sites like noise.cash and read.cash. And you can accumulate your BCH as long as you want before moving them to other wallets.

At the time of writing this post. Here's my wallet progress as you can see so far no issues accepting the small transactions through my wallet.

So far everything is going smoothly. And my experience so far is going good and I hope it stays that way. I can't afford losing more money now. I hope my experience helps you move to the Electron cash.

If you want to accept BCH without having to worry about micro transactions errors. You should consider making use of the Electron Cash.

3
$ 0.54
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @cryptomusings
$ 0.05 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Electron Cash is a fork of the Electrum Wallet which is a very old wallet which has been around since about 2013. The author of Electrum knows what he is doing. The author of Electron Cash. If you would like to experiment with some multi-signature sends over the BTC testnet, with Electron, I'm game.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. Kindly guide me through as I have been finding it difficult to import my read. cash wallet there. This is urgent! Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this kind of information, I have been using Bitcoin.com wallet, so far so good but I have to look for some alternatives like Electron Cash. I will use your article as a guide for me to try this web based wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago