Bitcoin Cash Use Case: How to Buy TV using BCH

3 53
Avatar for esmeesmith
2 years ago

Bitcoin cash is often criticized by the Litecoin community members as the blockchain which is nothing but a clone of the BTC. In reality BCH is much more than just a clone of BTC.

It has moved past BTC in many ways and transaction fee is not the only thing that is cheap. You now have the smartBCH and the dApps and DEX working in order for it to be compared to many other blockchains in the market.

So I am sure many of you know about this part already. So I am planning on coming up with various set of posts that could help Bitcoin Cash community understand that there are usecases with the BCH. I am going to document the BCH use case as it can help the community adopt the BCH more. So if you have any done anything using BCH then don't forget to document it.

Let's Talk About TV

So it took me around 329 SGD to get this TV. It's Xiaomi Smart TV 32 inch display. And it is one of the cheaper options out there. I wanted to replace my current TV which my parent gave me like 10 or so years back. It had no smart TV features including no HD or anything. Just plain old TV.

Now I thought to change that while earning the BCH around the BCH community of sites. Like I am active on Noisecash and readcash. Though readcash involvement wont be able to help me reach the goal. So I worked on my content skills on noisecash and changed a lot of things to get better community influence.

This month I thought it was a time to change my old things and replace them with new. I managed to buy 329$ SGD worth of the TV using the BCH itself. I converted my BCH to FIAT recently and got myself this TV.

So where's the TV?

I hear you. I didn't posted image up till now. So here's the TV in a chromecast screensaver mode.

I know it looks kind of small compared to my older TV which was bigger screen than this but this one is internet supported and also has bunch of features for which I got it. I asked my brother to take another image of the TV.

As you can see the TV display looks pretty good. And also it's one of the good position for the eye view that I have got it. So everything turns out okay after enough struggling in life.

Let's come back to the topic, How do you buy the TV using Bitcoin Cash?

So to be honest. It takes work. Yeah. Nobody would help you. Any heart or tips that you get from the community. You have to work for it. Nothing would be handed to you unless you are born with silver spoon or you are super beautiful that people prefer throwing money at you.

As you can guess I am just a girl (or more like woman) in 30s now. I have had my share of struggle and continue to do it on many things including finance. And thanks to the BCH community for liking my content and helping me in lot of times to have a day on which I could buy this TV. I know it's not a lot to many of you. As you were expecting something bigger out in the case study of BCH or crypto journey. But this is as much as I could get for now. Who knows what future may show me? :)

What I have achieved from documenting this event?

Two things.

  1. You can exchange BCH to FIAT and buy what you want.

  2. You have to work hard with your content to earn BCH or any crypto.

Be it noise.cash, HIVE or Steem or even the other social media sites which pay you in crypto. You have to work really hard to establish your presence and make your name in order for people to like your content and trust you for your opinion. Every like or share or even comment they do would build you.

Community and People first! Always!

I hope you liked this short journey towards buying the TV out of the earnings of various crypto sites making me buy BCH and then converting it into the FIAT.

Today it's just TV, in near future it could be my financial independence. Like buying house or land? Or maybe having a family? Who knows? Onwards to working hard and smart and influencing the community the positive way :)

6
$ 1.88
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your TV from your noise hustle Esmee, I just laugh at “if you are born with silver spoon or very beautiful that some people will just throw money at you 😂😂 I agree BCH is very convenient and that we should always work hard to get what we want whatever platform it is that pays crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is exciting. You shouldn't call this a small TV because $329 is huge here in my country.

As you have said, BCH has a promising feature than so many make them rich coins out there. Working on every platform requires hard work and the reward is an example of your testimony.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I have been slowly making my way to financial independence. Let's see where this journey goes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago