6 Days Veg, 1 Day Non-Veg Life

0 17
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 month ago

It's my mid 30s and I am not young anymore.

Yeah, it was painful to type that but let's accept the reality.

I can't eat the non veg food every day like I used to in the 20s. And now body is demanding me to slow down.

Body asks you to slow down the moment you get into the 30s. And it expects you to avoid too much oil and other luxury things.

So it's time for me to change how I consume the food and how I get the luxury in terms of the food and lifestyle changes.

Do let me know what you think of my approach in the comments.

Non-veg diet and Health

Eating KFC like 2 or 3 times a week may sound fun in the 20s but as you get into the 30s, even getting 1 KFC a week would be taxing your body. And overall stomach would be responding back to you in that case.

Health is only good as long as we keep things in moderation. And so reducing the non veg would be a good start in that case. Diet with balance of both veg and non veg would be keeping you healthy.

Do you hate non veg food? Hell No!

Now a lot of people ask me, does that mean I hate non veg food and have I become that bitchy vegan woman? No. I am not some vegan karen. I love non veg food. But my body is responding to the excess of it.

So I am just trying to make the non veg food in moderation. This way I suppose I keep the health in check and avoid going overboard in that case. I guess you can say I love the non veg food in moderation now.

Balancing best of Both Worlds

Having some veg food in the stomach is a good choice for you. Like with getting old you would need mix of both for staying healthy. This is something almost everyone would be following as well.

I guess balancing may not be that easy but it needs to be done. Most of the time balancing is a hard thing. But you do what you can and build from that part. Balance is hard though as we have cravings for some food.

What do you think

Now this sort of the approach may not be for all type of people. But you can do that easily if you plan for the diet. And in that context I'd say that you should try this lifestyle change for your own well being.

What do you think?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 month ago

Comments