2021 Progress Report of BCH, SmartBCH & Blockchain Portfolio

3 32
Avatar for esmeesmith
2 years ago

2021 finally ended. Compared to 2020 where we all were at home. This year had different challenges of half of the time staying home and then moving out for work and then waiting for vaccines.

I had both dose vaccinated with pfizer and also it seems like I may have to wait for the booster dose. I so far didn't thought about money much because the work done was through home. But I got reduction in salary, no more travel allowance, no more healthcare from office. All of that we were forced to do on our own now. And this will remain for few more years.

So coming out of all the drama part, let's talk about money, crypto and future plans for 2022.

Bitcoin Cash

Since the January 2021, the life has changed a lot. And I have been through parts where I wish I could have got those BCH earlier. It could have made me lot more comfortable. So I started working harder on both noise.cash and read.cash.

I managed to reach the 3 BCH. I wish I could hodl further but that is not going to happen. I have kind of decided to change my financial situation now by calling for fiat from here onwards. I know market is not good but hoping stablecoins would help me on this. Afterall I need USD badly.

I may hodl if the situation improves which I think won't be easier with the time. I think 2022 is all about taking some break and converting my crypto now.

Hive

My another investment of time and the resources is on the hive website. I spend a lot of time trying to curate and write content on hive. I have found out that it may not earn much there but if I persist I can have a situation where things can be turned into auto pilot.

Apart from this, I have been pretty active in both curating and writing the content for the leofinance. I think that would be paying off the dividend for time invested in near future.

My Hive tokens have been growing slowly and returning me some hive and leo in return which I can trade to buy further investment and wait for the passive hive.

My future bet is on the INDEX, CL, LBI and EDS. I am not going for further investment into the UTOPIS as they have started paying with the coins that I don't need. I may have to also focus on the BYT token which pays in the hive.

SmartBCH

My investment into smartBCH is kind of not meant to disclose but I don't have much left to invest and I am going to take step back and may only invest if the earning pays off in some ways. Cryptosorted would be my investment along with few other coins.

Future Direction

I have been following some of the hive users and I am going to follow their advice on how to proceed further. I ma going to jot down some of those points.

  1. Stake and delegate to earn Steem and Hive.

  2. Invest your time to build your presence on communities on Hive & Steem.

  3. Spend the time on read & noise to build the influence further.

  4. Keep writing content and keep sharing them on multiple sites.

  5. Do not get money into your head and keep hodling & withdrawing as needed.

  6. Don't read the comments on noisecash as most of them is spam.

  7. Build friends and mentally socialize yourself.

  8. Confront people who plan on attacking you in future.

  9. Save money in mutual funds and the short term investment.

  10. Do not buy things you don't need everyday.

  11. Release one ebook.

  12. Release series of artwork items to sell.

That's all I can think of as of now. I may continue to be regular on read.cash this year as I have realized that getting things off my chest is going to be good for my health.

Conclusion

As the year ends, so does the pain of various things from past continues to flash in front of the eyes. I hope that in near future those things I can get past and have much more control over.

I hope that new year 2022, brings some more events to favor me and also get rid of some of the things that are bugging me a lot. Hope it makes your dream come true as well. Happy New year!

3
$ 4.19
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
2 years ago

Comments

You have a great plan for the future maam. You inspired me you achieved 3bch. I need to work out and start my journey in read and smartbch. All these things you mentioned I will follow also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year! May 2022 will be a great year to all us. I hope those things you've jotted down will be done successfully by you. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago