You Hate Yourself For Voting For Trump

2 38
Avatar for esecholito
2 years ago

I constantly get this from white people, black people and even Latinos... "You hate yourself for voting for Trump". This is just a typical talking point used by the democrats and the slaves on their plantation who cannot fathom that Latinos can also be right-wing. They live in this illusion that Latinos in Latinoamerica cannot be strong Christian Catholics, that they cannot hold positions that are opposed to abortions... They do not believe that Latinos can be law-abiding gun owners, businesses owners or that we don't believe in picking up ourselves from our bootstraps.

They strongly believe that just because I am Latino, I MUST vote a specific way or else I'm not Latino, or I hate myself. I don't hate myself and I don't view that my Latino people should be dependent on any government. See, I haven't always been a Trump supporter when it came to politics, in 2016 I supported Gary Johnson for President (Libertarian Party). Witnessing all the lies from the media, and the completely disastrous Jo Jorgensen campaign, I voted for Donald Trump and have stuck with the Republican Party even though I am a registered Libertarian.

A little background about my family. My mother is from Puerto Rico, and my father is Peruvian. My father came to this country with very little to his name to find a better life in the United States of America. Following some members of his family and his parents, he found that better life here after a Marxist Communist uprising began to take hold in Peru from the Marxist terrorist group, the Shining Path (Sendero Luminoso). They hunted and slaughtered innocent indigenous peoples who refused to enter their ranks. They committed attacks that harmed the innocent for their cause. They believed that everyone's death was justified if they didn't bend to their will.

Then came the rise of Alberto Fujimori, a controversial figure in Peruvian Politics, but a figure that would change the course of Peruvian politics forever. He was an authoritarian, right-wing politician, that hunted down the hunters. He pushed for the violent annihilation of the Shining Path terrorists. A man that is very supported by many right-wingers in Peru, and those Peruvians who came to the USA.

My father can be considered a conservative, or a neo-conservative, in many respects. Growing up in a conservative Latino household, I had strong views about right-wing populism and right-wing politics. Rightfully so, I don't believe that the fruits that came from my hard work should be taken from me.

My mother can be considered a social conservative. She believes in some forms of welfare while also being a strong catholic. After the economic crash of our family, my mother continues to build something up for herself, while doing her best to support the family too, even when she doesn't need to do it. She is very giving. Growing up in Puerto Rico she had to be tough and strong. My father used to work all the time, so my mother stepped in to make sure I did what I had to do at home.

My ideology shifted in my teen years from being a more liberal conservative to being a strong libertarian, even an anarcho-capitalist at some point. Watching our family go from poor people trying to make it in the ghettos, we began expanding in wealth. Due to personal issues, my family split up and the financial crash of 2007-08, it all destroyed our financial progress as a family. Yet, my father and mother picked themselves back up again, after all this occurred.

I'm a right-winger because I saw my own family struggling but they made no excuses. They didn't blame others, and they strongly believed in a higher power that was looking out for them. My family is a strong one, and we're independent in many respects. I voted for Trump, and I don't regret that decision. I don't hate my people because I know my people are strong when they stay focused.

I will likely vote for Trump again, but NEVER will I vote for a Democrat at the Federal level here in the USA. I don't believe that the Federal Government, or most governments, should have any control over me or my finances.

1
$ 4.60
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for esecholito
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that Trump is a strong leader, he's straight forward, brave enough to fight those countries that making actions and giving threats to the world. I am sad when Joe Biden took the position since many Americans didn't believe on Trump words anymore but now even if I'm not a citizen of United States, I'm still concern to citizen since they need a strong leader that can protect and listen to what his countries suggestion. I heard lots of diversified groups in your country sir, how many groups like Republican, Democrats does US have?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally, I agree. Trump was not only willing to bring peace in the world but also wasn't afraid to assert US strength in key areas like pressuring China to choose peaceful avenues instead of encroaching on Indian, Japanese, Philippines, South Korea and Taiwan sovereignty. Biden is making America weak and it shows on the world stage. The Republicans and the Democrats are the two major parties with the most influence. Together they control the majority of the country. We have small factions within those main parties, but the other alternative parties include the Libertarian Party and the Green Party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago