1904 Indian Head Cent

0 15
Avatar for esecholito
2 years ago
Rummaging around my piggy bank, I found this 1904 Indian Head U.S. Cent

Going through my coin jar, I found this 1904 Indian Head U.S. Cent. Honestly I was pretty surprised that I found it. Being curious, I decided to look up this coin on the search engine and found out that this coin isn't too common and people were willing to pay many American dollars for it. Personally, I've never seen a penny like this before, so this penny is special to me because it is the penny that got me into collecting coins. Ever since I found it, my research on all the coins I have has expanded. I've found some cheap coins to coins that could be worth 4x-8x it's face value. Surprised, I was.

At its current condition, for this particular coin and year, it can be worth $2 - $3.50. At better conditions, the coin can be worth well above 5.00$. Some sell the 1904 Indian Head Cent for 30$ at top quality condition. For Uncirculated quality, it can be sold for over 90$.

So far, this is the rarest and most valuable coin I have. This is the coin that is going to make me start collecting. I've never done this before so seems like a good thing to get into. People should look through their own coins and check how valuable their coins are.

It's 2022, so I hope I can get some of these new pennies, nickels, dimes and quarters that are fresh and clean without much damage to them. Cheers!

0
$ 1.14
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for esecholito
2 years ago

Comments