Nostalgia

8 27
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

As an adult, lots of people may agree that they are missing things from their childhood. As we grow up and gets older we face many changes and sometimes we just feel the urge to be a child again and seeing some things from our childhood brings in nostalgic feelings. As a ver sentimental person, here are few of the things that brings back memories and nostalgia and unconsciously a smile is formed in my face whenever I remember them.

1. Console Video Games like Super Mario, Pacman, and Duck Hunt. I can still vividly remember those times as a kid when me and my cousins have to fight over who will hold the console so we can play Super Mario and other games. And of course since I'm the youngest, I always lose to them. But nothing feels great when I'm the one playing.

My favorite video games from before

2. Encarta Kids. As 90's kid this serves as our 'google'. During those times, when someone owns a computer set this application is always present and you'll surely get the highest rating for an assignment when doing some research here. The games and other fun stuffs are very informative too. This is the reason why I'm always in a hurry to go home after school when I was in 5th grade.

3. Snake/Space Impact/Bantumi Games. Before mobile games on smartphones emerge this has been the coolest games I've played before on a Nokia 3310 or 3315 cellphone. Hapiness is real when you have to fight with the biggest monster on Space impact.

4. The classic television. Who would forget those classic tv's where we can watch our favorite cartoons like Teletubbies, Banana's in Pyjamas and many other cartoons that we enjoy watching as a kid.

5. Paper Dolls. Most girls will never forget these paper dolls. As a child, I probably spent half of my money to buy these.

6. Songhits Magazines. Nowadays it is very easy to search on google for the lyrics of a new song. But before, excitement flows in whenever a classmate brings a new songhits magazine in class which has new songs in it. Once you borrow, it's either you write a copy of the song or memorize it.

7. How about these folded letters? It has been the best tool for communication before those sms and chats that we have today. Have you also tried giving your crush one of these? Or probably you're the one who received it. ❤️

8. Collection of Stickers. These sticker collection has been a tressure to some kids before. And I'm one of those who collects all sorts of stickers. They just seem so fascinating to me.

I'm sure this is just a few of the things from our childhood and teenage years that most of us misses. Comment that thing that triggers nostalgic memories in you and those that I failed to mention too.

PS: I got the pictures on google.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

I never experienced that encarta kids? Google was already around by the time we had dial up connection. Street games should be here ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was in 2004 and I was in grade four during that time when I experieced that. I didn't know google existed during that time though since to be honest I've learned using the internet when I was already in high school 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In 2004, there was google XD there was also already y8 and it was the best entertainment i had in those times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still young during that year so i didn't know. And back then we live in a small barangay and owning a computer is already a luxury and we won't be able to connect to the internet since it is year 2010 when they built a cellular tower there lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see, i was born in the city so i was lucky. Bu hey, at least you experienced those before y8 was removed from the internet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I played y8 games in 2011 haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is great! All those stuff makes my childhood memories complete. Looking at the pictures and reading these articles too makes me smile and reminisce.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would you believe that I was smiling too while writing this article? hehe Those memories are just so precious ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago