Finding my lost self-motivation (Free writing practice)

3 22
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

These past days I just can't seem to organize my thoughts and I can't write something good that reaches my expectations. Yes, I still publish articles but I'm not satisfied with it (maybe I'm just being a perfectionist again) I love writing though, I remember that I keep a diary back in high school and it has always been my confidant since I don't have a lot of friends back then. So whether I feel lonely, scared, in-love or experienced something good and laughing out loud I write. I write all my feelings down so that I can read about it it the future and reminisce my past experiences and reflect on it. But recently I don't know if I'm just being lazy or what but I can't seem to find that motivation that is always within me. Maybe I'm just stressed out because of everyday challenges. I tried cooking to release my stress away. Aside from listening to music, cooking has always been my stress reliever too and I always end up feeling good and motivated after spending several minutes in the kitchen. It allows me to apply creativity and bring out something good in me. I recently talk to a close friend about my dilemma and she told me 'why not try to join the free writing contest on read cash?' (By the way her username is @Myt.24 hehe I'm the one who invited her to join read and I see that she's doing great with publishing awesome articles. Well, birds with the same feathers flock together right? kidding 😂) She sent me the link and here I am in front of my cp's notepad, found myself writing - ideas are now flowing in and it seems like I found my lost self motivation again. I can hear the timer now so I guess this is enough for my first time trying the freewriting.

Note: I wrote for exactly 10 minutes and did some editing for the typos afterwards. Criticisms are well appreciated. @wakeupkitty how was it?

8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Nice write up! I also used to write in my diary during school days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to read you are back and found the spirit to write again. For this contest you can submit three entries. If you have a writers block freewrite. Generate some prompt and write or challenge yourself and see how many articles you can write about the same topic and with the same prompt.

The contest entries are here Alcohol effects (freewriting) https://read.cash/c/alcohol-effects-c5c2 Like said you can write 3 entries. The prompts given you can find back in the tagline of the community. Three entries takes 30 minutes. Read others if you need inspiration.

Good luck. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm happy that I have it back and I will try to write an article for the contest 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago