Simile

0 32
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

I love you.

I love you like ice cream on a sunny day,

Like the sea kissing the sand,

Like my favorite song on replay.

I love you like I'm sorry because I've been thinking of you more than I should

and you must've bitten your tongue a couple of times already.

I love you like faulty parallelisms because, over and over, it doesn't make sense.

I love you like similes and metaphors colliding;

I love you like the sky is not clouding;

I love you like poems that don't need to rhyme;

I love you like you're not busy all the time.

I love you like this:

Like broken lines gathered,

Like the crafts you put together,

Like poems never finished.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of errolmoako
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Comments